We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
195
60
22
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
60
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant karol bagh complimentary breakfast indian trip travel desk budget hotel recommend this hotel agra and jaipur other hotels double bed nice hotel room service central delhi three nights comfortable rooms the hotel staff comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Giving 1 star cause ZERO STARS are not an option here!!
An absolute disaster of a place! The whole bathroom was filled with dead ants!! Had the place booked for 2 nights, checked in late night on the 1st day! Was shooed to find dead ants on the bathroom basin counter. But since was very tired just went off to sleep! Next day morning found even more ants in the shower area! Just left the hotel in the morning itself! Since it was an online booking had to pay for both the nights but dint care as I couldn't stay there any longer!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank themuteguytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kshitij T, General Manager at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into your complaint.

We have our pest control service done on weekly basis to ensure such issues do not arise. Following your complaint the team was called in again for a thorough pest control and we can assure you that your concern has been taken care of.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the same. Had you notified us we could have offered you a room change at check in or the next day as per your convenience. At the time of check out our team member notified you of the cancellation charge and inquired about the reason for the early check out. Even then no information about this issue was provided to us. We hope you understand that lack of communication with our team severely hampered our ability to resolve your concern.

We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on your future visits.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Location is extremely good. Near to metro station and easy access to all tourist attraction. Quick check in. Reached before check in time but staff was very nice to provide the room. Room was spacious,neat and clean. WiFi provided free of charge. Roof top restaurant was elegant where breakfast was served

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roam730458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Best hotel I ever stayed. Break fast on the roof top restaurant gives you a good feeling, tasty food, best service and staff makes the difference. Rooms good in size & the best part cleanliness which gives you the feeling home away from home. Strongly recommend for every one .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Prince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We really enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was spacious and comfortable and the roof top restaurant was very pleasant to sit and have a meal.
Although it is further out from the tourist attractions the area was much nicer than central Delhi and we used the metro to get around which was super easy and cheap.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karenza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

My girlfriend and I liked this place a lot, partly owing to the very lively Karol Bagh area which is filled with amazing eating options, but also because of the very friendly and warm nature of the staff. They were always ready and quick to help and smiled while they did so. Which was not always the case with other places we've stayed in. The room itself was comfortable. If there was a minor complaint, it was that the room smelled very slightly of smoke but I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Delhi

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews