We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
513
109
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
109
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumayun's tombnizamuddin train stationhome away from homeguest houseplace to staysafe neighborhoodgated communitytuk tuktrain ticketskhan marketfirst stopnice breakfasthot showeryogurtconnaught placeajaydelhi
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 632 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017

After a big day touring Delhi and surrounds, Eleven beckons you home like an old friend, quiet, clean, comfortable and relaxing. My wife and myself have stayed with Ajay on three separate occasions over a six year period and would not consider any other accommodation in Delhi. Eleven is situated in a beautiful, quiet and leafy locale in Nizamuddin East where it is safe to stroll the streets, close to some major attractions and with easy assess to those further away.

Ajay and staff are genuinely, friendly, helpful , hospitable, full of great travel advice and local knowledge Recommendations for restaurants, markets, and things to see have never been disappointing.

I would recommend Eleven to anyone visiting Delhi, stay and you'll love it as we do.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in room one.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjessop29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We booked the family room with Ajay (the owner) and couldn't have been happier! We were there completing the adoption for our little girl and we needed a room big enough for us and our boys as well as a quiet place to just hang out. Ajay definitely delivered.

The room he had was spacious and clean. His staff made us breakfast each day and when we were short on rupees due to a cash policy change in India, Ajay helped us get some local takeout--what a great host!

The location is in a relatively quiet neighborhood that is gated at night to limit traffic. We also used Uber extensively and had no issues with pickup at this location.

Ajay gave us a local mobile number in case we needed to get in touch with him and also had great recommendations for touring around the city when we got some spare time.

This was one of the best memories of a great trip to India and we will always recommend Ajay's Eleven to anyone we know traveling to Delhi!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Very well located, extremely kind and helpful host (Anjay) who really takes care of you giving advices on your visit of Delhi (sites to visit, transportation to use, price), super comfortable and big room: a true bed and breakfast atmosphere in one of most pleasant area of Delhi. I do highly recommend this address

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Arnaud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

It has all been said before but Ajay really did make our stay. From suggesting trips, giving us a mobile phone and advice on safety. Ajay even texted advice after we left and our connecting train was late. In a loud often overwhelming Delhi it was great to have a new friend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

My husband and I stayed with Ajay for 3 nights at the beginning of our 30 day India trip. After a long and delayed flight from New York City, Eleven was a site for sore eyes after an arduous journey. Ajay was there to meet us and showed us to our comfortable room, provided us with water, and ordered us some dinner. The property was clean, safe and well looked after, and Ajay was the consummate host. He helped us arrange taxis, gave advice on things to do, and was always interested to hear how we spent our days when we returned to Eleven in the evening. The location is central yet quiet, and we were made to feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews