We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, safe, well located and tailored service - a dream find!”
Review of Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleven
Ranked #7 of 1,145 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

As a women traveling alone, with difficult to predict schedule, it can be challenging and stressful to find a reliable, reasonable place to stay. I found all this and more at Eleven and would certainly go back without any hesitation. At the end of a long day, it offers quiet and a lovely garden. My room was spotless, large, and well appointed with excellent amenities. Ajay Anand accommodated and often anticipated everything I could possibly require. I got instant replies at all hours of the day and night which is hugely comforting. I've already recommended it to my colleagues and all my travel groups, so the only problem you may face is getting a room!

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor facing the garden and this is lovely and also perfect for elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeralaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a large family party stay the night here on the way to Agra.

Ajay was very responsive over email and whatsapp - promptly answering all questions and providing all the details.

He accommodated some stringent diet restrictions at no extra charge, held our bags while we finished up a week long trip and made our older parents feel wanted and well looked after. My in-laws are used to army hospitality and they found him very kind and welcoming.

Rooms were clean and well-appointed.

Location is a 10 min walk from Nizamuddin station

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Everything was wonderful. Ajay Anand, the owner/host, really cared about our comfort and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted. If I were to travel to Delhi again, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at eleven while picking up our daughter who we adopted from India. We are from the USA. The host Ajay Anand was amazing, he escorted us to the medical visa appointment, the US embassy appointment, and to the FRRO office twice, along with a visit to the CARA agency. These were not easy visits and without Ajay we would have been lost. He also helped arrange transportation to and from the airport. The food was amazing, with an amazing fresh breakfast included, and healthy freshly homemade North Indian food for lunch or dinner. We had a great experience and are so grateful we stayed with him during this big event in our life.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ramya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Ajay was super welcoming (even at 1:30am!) and couldn't do enough to make sure that my stay in Delhi was super! It's a very safe BnB (I didn't lock my room) and the scrummy breakfasts (both Indian and European) were delicious. I hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Second time for me staying at Eleven, nothing has changed regarding the way Ajay welcomes guests.

The host is helpful and available to advice what to do and see, and how to travel around
Rooms are clean, with large bathrooms and showers.

Location is great, 10 mins (tuk-tuk) from Connaught Place and Nizamuddin station is in 10 mins walking (for those who are interested in reaching Agra - Taj Majal)
Humayun's tomb is also nearby (walking distance).

5 out of 5

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank geghete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Eleven is an OK place to stay in Delhi. 1) it is a 10 minute walk to the Hazrat Nizamuddin train station so it's perfect location if you have an early train to catch. 2) it's important to manage expectations - it's a no frills place. Very basic and overall it seemed clean, but there are a lot of bugs and lizards swarming outside so don't be alarmed if they end up in the room. It's nothing like staying in a proper hotel. We paid around $90.00 for one night which felt like a lot for the place. The breakfast is good but basic - 2 eggs, yogurt, toast and a cheese (think Laughing Cow). 3) The owner is very nice and VERY responsive via email. Ajay was great at helping us to purchase our train tickets for us which was a huge help as it was too difficult to do online. 4) Room had AC and a fan which was good, but the beds were not that comfy.

Overall, this place is average - nothing special or dreadful about it.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank NezrinTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Thikana
#10 of 1,145 in New Delhi
579 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,145 in New Delhi
328 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,145 in New Delhi
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,145 in New Delhi
410 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,145 in New Delhi
738 reviews
Saket
Grace Home
Grace Home
#9 of 1,145 in New Delhi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven

Address: 11, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin , Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,145 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $107 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleven 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet neighbourhood of South Delhi we are a modern bed and breakfast where warmth, homeliness and safety are the primary features. Humayun's Tomb (A world Heritage monument) is a 5 minute walk, a pretty joggers park is 30 seconds away and we are less than 5 km from Connought Place. Besides a great location and warm hospitality we offer comfortable rooms with attached bathrooms (with shower cubicles), satellite television, free internet and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing