We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!!”
Review of Peninsular Kitchen

Peninsular Kitchen
Ranked #666 of 13,333 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 21, 2017

When in a mood to have some really yummy kerala fried fish....this is my place!!! Love the bibinka too. A good option for south indian non-veg cuisine.

Thank priyataneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsularKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsular Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Ms. Priya Taneja,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Team Peninsular Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Peninsular Kitchen at Ambience Mall,Vasant Kunj,serves best Sea food in Delhi outside five star hotels.Besides Sea food all Coastal food is good.
Decor of Peninsular Kitchen is calming and in true coastal village style.
Me ARUN DHIMAN.Restaurant manager,Team Leader SWAROOP are very helpful and courteous.
Looking forward for many sea food scent filled visits.
Till than CHEERS

Thank dranuragbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsularKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsular Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Dr. Anurag Bansal,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Team Peninsular Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Great south and coastal food here. I was here for dinner with my family and the service staff went above and beyond. The food is great here and a lovely staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PravinDarjeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsularKitchen, General Manager at Peninsular Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for visiting Peninsular Kitchen and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that the food and service met your expectation and look forward to having you over again!

Stay updated on our restaurant & offers by following us:
Facebook & Instagram: PeninsularKitchen
Twitter: PeninsularKtchn

We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers!
Team Peninsular Kitchen
T 011 - 4087 0766
E info@peninsularkitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The place serves delicious South Indian food. Their Appams are just awesome.... So are the podi idlis, served with 'gunpowder', an extremely spicy powder mixed with ghee. The portions are generous so avoid overordering.
Was pleasantly surprised to see filter coffee on the menu. Its taste transported one to the streets of Chennai....

Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsularKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsular Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Ms. Shalini S,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Team Peninsular Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Ignoring the fact that PK is in an upmarket mall that evokes Beverley Hills more than any part of the sub-continent, both food and service were outstanding. I had a dish called Slow Fried Mutton that was wonderful - flavourful and tender. My waiter proposed I have garlic nan and a crisp wheat beer with the mutton. Both turned out to be very good suggestions.

Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsularKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsular Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Thank you Andrew for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your meal & experience at our restaurant. We look forward to see you again!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peninsular Kitchen also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Peninsular Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing