We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice and Clean self catering accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jawid_Azi...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Clean self catering accomodation”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We as a big family group stayed in Meditation Palace for a period of 4 weeks and found it very nice, clean and suitable place in Delhi. The owner Abishek and his family are very helpful and tries to make your stay as much comfortable as possible. He will help you in all matters and provide you guidance if you require. The place is in a calm residential area and close to a small shopping mall that can be useful. It is very close to Apollo Hospital and Metro station which is the best and cheapest transport in Delhi.
They have daily cleaning service, but bed sheets are changed every 3 days and you must remind them for this. No toiletries are provided and you will have share kitchen and hall. For families who need four room it is very convenient as they can rent out the entire one floor and have all area for themselves. 8 rented rooms are in two top floors and guests have access to elevator. The owner lives in ground floor with his family and there is guard at the gate all day long.

Rooms are big and each one has their own terrace. TV-Cable with access to hundreds channels are available in each room.

Looking some other places in Delhi, I found this one to be the best for value and recommend it to those who want to have self-catering accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Help from Owner Abishek in every matter
Liked least: No toiletries available and sherbets were old, but clean
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Jawid for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India2015...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A refined homestay experience”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Large rooms with high ceilings, good bathrooms. Small fridge in the rooms with access to larger communal fridges and kitchens with filtered water. No towels provided, mosquitoes were a problem. Twenty rupee TT ride to subway. Apartments on upper floors of a huge family home in a safe neighborhood. The owner-manager of the homestay is Abishek, a well educated and extremely articulate 28 year old man. His family was extremely gracious and made our stay an exceptionally warm and interesting one. The rooms rates were very reasonable. This home stay is highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Ben for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer486
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
“Outstanding place for tourist to visit in New Dehli”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had best time at Meditation Palace, we received very good services from the owner, the best thing was to provide us very good directions and information about the ancient places of India, if you want to enjoy from your tour you can select meditation Palace,
the reason i am saying this you get best transportation systems in lowest places besides all the hospitals, banks are so close to this palace.
,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host Family
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Sameer for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh D
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For a quiet place in busy city”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

To find a quiet place in Delhi is very hard and especially close to good restaurants and public transportation. I stayed at Meditation Palace for 6 nights and it was very pleasant experience. Spacious rooms with attached bathrooms (hot showers), fully equipped kitchen and helpers to keep the place clean and tidy. I was taking Metro (public transportation) to go in and around Delhi and I always wanted to come back to room to relax. Plus in an expensive place like Delhi, Meditation Palace is best place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Ramesh for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasir388
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“A very nice time”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had very nice time in this guesthouse. Very nice experience. Thank advice of the host family we learned a lot of Indian culture.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Nasir for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohsen821
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“best place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time at Meditation Palace. We held our wedding function here and it was spectacular. The owner made us feel welcomed here and gave us great advice when traveling on the streets of India and any near by tourists attractions. He provided us taxis when travelling to other places and also invited us to join him and his family for their amazing Indian cultural experience.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Mohsen for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bapalan
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place has been a very pleasant stay, being a solo traveler to Delhi, found Abishek's place tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi with a 10 minutes walking distance to a Metro-station, which indeed helped to get connected to different places in shortest of time.
The guy actually works hard to accommodate his guests. He enjoys providing hospitality for guests! Hear out his own journey stories.
The room was clean, comfy, air conditioned, nicely decorated, and provided a well equipped kitchen. For additional charges you may also get a freshly prepared breakfast.
Local amenities include a gym 5 minutes walk down the road (actually found several options), local small shopping mall and a well known Apollo hospital, plus a few parks to choose from.
I approve this message!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Bapalan for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing