We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapslee(Shimla)
US$355
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
164
151
28
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
151
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesduplex cottageactivity areaactivity managernon vegshimla cityawesome propertytable tennisf b managercourteous staffaway from the hustle and bustleservice qualityfamily vacationmain citybreakfast spreadpleasant staypremium room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights in Executive suite room which had an amazing view from balcony. Property is very well maintained ,The Terrace restaurant was really amazing with spectacular view & soothing Music . Each & every staff from Reception ( Sangeeta & Pratibha ) were very attentive,Break fast was delicious & service was excellent , though it was a buffet break fast we used to get our food served hot straight form the kitchen. We would like to thank Chef Anuj & Vipin who made our stay very special. They really packed us a special pickle which we liked So much .special thanks to Ashish the server who use to serve us with smile every morning for break fast.

Room Tip: room no 1003 was a Executive suite which was quite & easily a couple and one more adult can sleep with privacy !!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarigoldSarovar, General Manager at Marigold Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm regards,

Manoj Dev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited 26 - 28 March, 2018. Located 15 Kms outside Shimla but it is the best option to stay out of Shimla traffic and congestion. Good Hospitality and disciplined staff. Good Property with all amenities available. Food is at its best.
Will give 5 star for this property.
In my opinion, Marigold Grand Sarovar is the best option in Shimla.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarigoldSarovar, General Manager at Marigold Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm regards,

Manoj Dev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best place to be in with your family o friends... specially the hotel staff are very supportive in all aspects... & i would lik to mention the person who supported us at each & every time we required assistance.. He is Mr. Arun the manager... suprb hospitality Mr.Arun thanks alot for yu a kind support

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank fahad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarigoldSarovar, General Manager at Marigold Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm regards,

Manoj Dev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay from 15th March to 17th March room 201, the location of the resort is very nice and good view all a round from the open restaurant . The room is nice and spacious well maintained. All the staff are good and very polite . Like the food specially the breakfast spread . Thank you all for making our stay a memorable one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarigoldSarovar, General Manager at Marigold Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm regards,

Manoj Dev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros
Quite and relaxing place away from crowded city
Excellent staff
Very nicely setup rooms and bathrooms
Good food in dining and room service.
Few adventure activities around Naldhera led by their in-house staff Sohan
Suggestions
Taxi service is very costly if you want to take that.
Location is 18kms away from Shimla.so add 45 mins more to your journey


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bhupeshvithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarigoldSarovar, General Manager at Marigold Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm regards,

Manoj Dev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews