We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
71
76
57
25
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
76
57
25
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top the hotel staff hotel is located madding crowd an excellent hotel hotel room no lift travel agent awesome location jakhu temple room service booked rooms prompt service scenic beauty bus stand own vehicle nice view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

I visited this hotel with family. It was nightmare. Hotel was unsafe and shoddy all rooms were shoddy. The hotel was managed by rowdy characters. Advise to family to stay somewhere else. Terrible experience with small children

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldTraveller1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!!

Please share your booking details (Booking in the name of, Check in Date) to check and revert on your review.


Best Regards
Amit Joshi
+91-8222874142

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Food quality is excellent , Chef Rajinder is perfect cook
Govind at reception is very helpful
vijay Thakur ji is humble man with good hospitality atrributes
naresh nd dushanant are ver helpful
chattar singh is stewart

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YashT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Yash,

Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!!

Thank you for choosing and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We strive to provide you best possible services in your future visits.

Best Regards
Amit Joshi
+91-8222874142

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We checked in and the first room given for 3people was so bad and so unclean that We had to ask them if it was a deluxe room as we had vouchers for deluxe room! ! We finally got another room which had an extra bed and it was decent enough. But it was so unclean that we were literally upset with it. But the scenic beauty around the hotel made us forget everything. The location is beautiful in the woods. Food was tasty specially chicken biryani. Breakfast was really worth it. Room service boy was the best staff as he was always smiling with the best services. Washroom was very dirty. WiFi didn’t work. Snails and Insects in the washroom. Staff are nice and polite.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Muhammad Khatee... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Muhammad,

Greetings from Fairmount Shimla!!

Thank you for choosing and sharing your valuable feedback with us, we checked with our front office staff and found earlier the room which was given to you at 02nd floor and after escalating the concern we shifted you at 04th floor. During your stay you have not re-escalated any concern regarding cleanliness and insects to our front office team, since you have escalated the concern through review after checking out, management has taken a serious note on it and we appreciate your all feedback given and we will use your comments to improve our hotel facilities. We strive to provide you best possible services in your future visits.

Best Regards
Amit Joshi
+91-8222874142

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival given a small, run down room. Linen was not clean, head board broken and an amateur attempt to fix in made it look worse.
Staff tried to help, gave another room-but the place is simply outdated, run down and has only the surrounding to save face with.
Hardly a place i would revisit!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens!!

This is with reference to your review, we have checked and not found booking in the name of Allen G, we will appreciate if you share the booking details with us i.e. (booking name, check in date) to check & revert on your review.

Best Regards
Amit Joshi
+91-8222874142

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in the month of August. The hotel is located on the mountains of Shimla. Our room is located in 4th floor from where we can see the beauty of the city. Room was neat and clean. We had breakfast and Dinner in the Restaurant. The food was tasty. Service was very good. Staff were very friendly and polite especially manager Vijay Tuakur and Govind Rawat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteysrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmountShimla, Manager at Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens!!

Thank you for choosing Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens and sharing your valuable feedback with us of your recent stay. We strive to provide the best services possible in your future visits.

Best Regards
Amit Joshi
+91-8222874142

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews