We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good but ok”
Review of Hotel Silverine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silverine
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we[couple] went this hotel in Nov.2011,booked online.Room initially provided was crap,so in evening after small argument we were shifted to better room.Room service was good.Food was very monotonus,mostly tasteless.Room fascilities were good & view was good.
Overall ok.

Room Tip: take your chances,if nothing is available in Simla
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIRECTOR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

The hotel is reasonably well located, but requires steep climb to the Mall Road. The Scandal point is about 10 minutes walk away.
The staff was friendly and helpful, so no complaints there.
The rooms were spacious with great views over the surrounding hills. However, the rooms we little run down, especially the bathroom, which would need proper cleaning and refurb.
We had brekfast in dining room in the morning, all the table cloths were dirty and the food was so so.
Overall, reasonable hotel located close to the center. Would recommend if you want to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal_K82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munish1981, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Sir,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback it is important to us that our visitor share such experiences with us which help us improve our services even further.
Well the Steep Climb is something we can't do much about we are the only hotel in the vicinity which is Drive In with a private parking. It is just to inform you that the renovations are already in process right now and In fact the same was going on when you had come and stayed with us and most of the rooms have been redone with Wood Work, Paint and Polish Work, regarding the bathrooms the matter have been taken up seriously by the management and the same is being taken care off.
I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and expect that in future if you ever visiting Simla You will Give us one more opportunity to serve you with the best of services and I believe you will see the difference your self.

Much Appreciated

Thanks and Regards

Senior Management Team
Hotel Silverine,Shimla-171001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I had asked the hotel personnel for a decent room. What I had not expected was excellence. Nice big cosy room, prompt service, ever helpful staff, attentive management and on top of it adaptable to schedules. Even a request for a medicine to take care of my fever at odd hour was adhered to. Medicine was not available at the hotel, but some how some one went out and arranged one. All I can say - if you want to enjoy service with a personal effect - Silverine is the choice.

Room Tip: Call up the hotel and ask for Munish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anupamgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I am Binukumar from Trivandrum, Kerala. During my prevous vist to Shimla, I had stayed at The Grand Hotel Shimla. This time, I am going to stay at Hotel Silverine, December 2011; Luxury Package. I have booked the room in October. Payed through HDFC bank, Trivandrum. Hotel Silverine has responded very well to my Queries. They have mailed me a voucher regarding confirmation and the facilities offered. I think the management is very positive. It seems they take criticism seriously seeing the reply they give to all the negative remarks. I will give a detailed review on my stay at The Silverine on 30th December 2011.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank BinuKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Hotel Silverine was horrible. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly in years. There was mould on the windows, a dirty nappy on the window sill outside, it smelt musty and the bathroom was filthy - just to name a few things. I actually took a video it was so bad. The service was slow and often needed following up.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenNZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munish1981, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Madam,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

I regret the inconvenience caused and I can well understand your reaction to the same, I apologize for the delay in service but it was Diwali period and as the same is a Major Festival it was slightly difficult for us to maintain the standards of the service that we usually follow, at the same time regarding the room not being upto the mark is something that concerns us, we did kept on checking with the Tour leader regarding the same but he never communicated any concerns we asked him at least twice a day during your stay with us regarding the rooms and clients if everything is alright or if there are any concerns with any of the rooms or services and he always said everyone is happy and there are no problems in case you were not happy with the room you could have once let us know about the same and we would have taken care off the issue on the spot, we could have even changed or upgraded the room as well, we had other rooms available at the Hotel.
I still fail to understand that why this was not brought to our notice even by the Tour Leader whom we usually ask regarding any certain concerns that a client is having. The groups from the same organization have been coming to us for several years and we never faced a problem like this as in case if there is an issue it is usually communicated to us by the Tour Leader or by the client himself/herself.
My sincere apologize regarding the same as we were under the impression that all is well as the same was communicated to us by the concerned person whom we kept asking, hope rest of the group didn't had any such issues infact another group checked out yesterday morning and all was well.

We hope this would clear out that it was a mis communication which eventually lead to your dissatisfaction and the Hotel Management sincerely apologizes for the same.

Hope You Give us another chance to serve you to the best of our services.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Silverine
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

we are very happy with the service and facilities of the hotel.Tasty food.This hotel is near the mall road so we can have easy access to the shopping.All in All i recommend to stay in this hotel.good hospitality.Great Value for the Money.

Hari Krishna Thamarapalli

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thamarapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

While planning for the trip to shimla..i came to know about this hotel through a fren. Read the review and was skeptical after reading the reviews. But must say by choosing this place for the vacation...was good. People wrote about the steep climb from the hotel to mall road..but hey u are in hill station...and that climb is nothing. About room peoples review as of stinky room....but seriously...i didnt came across any such thing. One thing though....ask for executive rooms...these are worth. The view from the rooms are awesome. I have never come across such delightful staffs...service with such broad smiles. They even refused tips. The manager is very friendly. Food is good. Bathrooms are ok, Mall road starts when u climb up the hotel. Must stay i must say.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dharam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 117 in Shimla
873 reviews
0.2 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 117 in Shimla
821 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
10.3 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#26 of 117 in Shimla
343 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 117 in Shimla
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silverine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silverine

Address: Below Shimla Club | Near High Court, Shimla 171001, India (Formerly Hotel Silverine)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: $46 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silverine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silverine is in the heart of Shimla which is the capital of Himachal Pradesh. We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests and at the same time adding a touch of Himachal Pradesh. All the basic amenities and facilities are provided with a broad smile that’s present at all times to greet our guests. Hotel Silverine is rightly located on The Mall Road which is the creme de la creme of the city. The hotel is below the famous Shimla Club and very close to the Himachal Pradesh High Court, it is ideally placed and has scenic beauty surrounding it with every room facing the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silverine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing