We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
310
246
76
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
246
76
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gulab high court mr sunil steep slope luxury room the hotel staff recommend this hotel hotel is located executive room walkable distance approach road visited shimla nice hotel to stay senior citizens food quality excellent hotel hot water
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 685 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are good but i have booked earlier at much higher price but the same day price have gone down to less then half which seems to be the actual price
Fooding is very costly.
No tea/coffee is there
Hotel is located near mall road (less than 250 m) but steep fall is there so when you go to mall road you have to walk on a straight climbing road and when you return, you have to walk a straight downward road
Staff is very co-operative, smiling and honest as my friend wrist watch left and they kept it safe untill we reach to get it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank priyam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Silverine with my mother and father for 2 nights before traveling to manali.
The Location is nice, it is just below the Shimla club on the mall road.
The food is delicious and very reasonably priced.
We had all are meals there.
Thank you to the entire silverine team for making our stay so good.
Felt at home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rakesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Silverine is a very nice hotel.
The location is very very convenient, it is barely a few minutes walk from the mall road which is the best attraction of Shimla.
The rooms were good and the service was even better.
Chef offered us some great meal choices every day as we wanted to try different items.
It is an affordable hotel with a superb view.
I will come back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ravi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Me and a couple of my friends booked 2 rooms at this hotel.
We stayed for 3 nights in the luxury rooms.
Breakfast was included and the quality of food was superb.
The view is mind blowing from the windows.
The entire team is very hospitable and courteous.
Would love to come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I visited Shimla with my wife last week.
We read good reviews online about Silverine so we decided to go ahead with the booking.
I travel all over with my swift dzire but in himachal parking is a major issue.
The best part of this hotel is that it is located just below the mall road and yet manages to have its own parking.
A big thing for shimla.
The road to the hotel is slightly tricky for vehicles but that's the case anywhere in shimla.
The location of this hotel is ideal.
Plus the hospitality, view and service were all great.
Do try the chicken rahra, it is fabulous.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ajay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews