We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aishwarya Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$35
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
7
18
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
19
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Pros:
Centrally located. Budget hotel. Very near from the station.
Several food options available in near by places.

Cons:
It is not well maintained though. Lacks cleanliness. Bathroom towards common passage.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelandNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Rooms are satisfactory and the toilet/bathrooms too. The small garden in front of the room is a good place to sit in the mornings/evenings. Railway station, bus stop, auto services is within walking distance. Karnataka Tourism office is in the same compound. Restaurant staff are good but some need to be more polite.

Room Tip: All rooms have almost a good location.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atulwalunjkar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for choosing your stay in Hotel mayura yatrinivas. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will try to update our service and comfort to the higher end. We wish to see you again in our properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Each and every room is smelly. I stayed 2 night and it was worst experience of my life. Full with mosquito. Very bad service. it's a good example of our Govt Service. Food was very worst. Toilets are not cleaned.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sachin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We planned our holiday and need to start before 5.30 am. So requested the manager to provide Hot water as early as possible. He does not have any courtesy to understand what we are saying instead he showed his rule book which says hot water available from 6.00 am to 9 am to their schedules.

The Food available in Mayuri Morya was bad does not worth for money paid.
Rooms were not maintained well and were stinking, Requested many times to clean.

Had to do a lot of follow-up to get basic requirements like soap and towels.

Ther will be no manager after 10 PM, so If you have to check-in after that think twice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balabkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Spacious property at prime location very near to Railway Junction. Neat, quiet, ventilation, helping staff, Helped me to checkin early when it was free to occupy. Thanks for it. Tour packages not available on week ends only due to poor strength.

Room Tip: All are good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank You for your valued review. We will be very happy to serve you again with a higher level of quality and comfort. We wish to see you again in our properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews