We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but needs some attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good, but needs some attention”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This has clearly been a good hotel, but has reached the stage where maintenance and refurbishment is required throughout the premises.
Rooms are adequately sized and equipped. Double beds are in fact two singles side-by-side, and hence not over comfortable.
Food is good and attractively priced. Service is erratic - can be prompt and efficient at times, very slow and inattentive at others.
Free internet access is a plus point.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are making every effort to ensure that service standards in the restaurant are improved in order to enhance the experience of our in-house guests. We are in the process of refurbishing the rooms as well. We do hope that we will have everything in order by your next visit. We look forward to having you stay with us at The Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    349
    98
    30
    18
See reviews for
367
233
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Windflower is a pleasant resort with spacious rooms overlooking a manmade lake. My only quibble was that the chairs supplied on the upper floor terraces were hard backed and were certainly not intended for relaxation!
The service in the restauarant was very very slow and when the food finally appeared it was cold. It took 45 minutes for an orange juice to appear! Clearly the management needs to address the quality of service offered in the restaurant.

Room Tip: An upper room has the benefit of no disturbance which is what other reviewers have complained about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Your suggestions are invaluable to us as it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves Windflower with a positive experience. We are taking steps to replace the chairs in the balcony with ones that offer better reclining for relaxation. We will also look into the matter of the slow service at the restaurant while taking this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you as you were made to wait inordinately long even for something as simple as an orange juice. We hope not to put our guests through this kind of inconvenience and we do thank you for bringing it to our notice. We do hope that we will see you at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Windflower Spa on a recent holiday to India. We stayed 2 nights - one on the way to Kabini and one on the way back.

Overall the hotel is nice without being excellent, the rooms are good but you can hear the people in the room above moving about when you're in one of the ground floor rooms. The rooms we stayed in were a little "tired" in terms of the decor and fittings. On the first night there was also a very loud party on the neighbouring property that went on to 11.30pm and spoilt any "relaxing feel" of the Windflower hotel itself.

That being said the place itself is a nice hotel and the staff are good as is the food so I wouldn't be unhappy going back again in the future. I just hope that there are no parties when I next visit and perhaps that they've included some soundproofing on the upper room floors!

Room Tip: ground rooms are bigger but do have the "issue" of being able to hear those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the party on the neighboring premises. We have noted your comments on the decor and fittings inside the room and we are in the process of refurbishing the same in all rooms. We are also considering the option of sound-proofing the ground floor rooms to ensure that the noise does not get transmitted from movement on the first floor rooms. We assure you that these issues are being looked into with seriousness so that your stay at The Windflower Mysore next time will be completely complaint free. We do look forward to seeing you at Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We arrived here in the evening and left the following morning after breakfast, so did not take advantage of all the facilities at the hotel. The hotel is spread across a large site with rooms arranged on two floors overlooking a central water feature. We had a deluxe room which was enormous with a big bathroom and wet room, all very clean and well furnished with the usual facilities you associated with a 4star. Evening meal was in an open air restaurant and was fine (not brilliant but fine), we had food from the a la carte but there was also a buffet. Plenty of variety on the buffet breakfast in the morning. Service was efficient, friendly and helpful. This is fine for a stop over but would have found it a rather souless experience if we had stayed much longer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michnoquetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We do look forward to having you stay at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stopped for lunch here and the food was some of the best we had in southern India. The service didn't match the quality of the food by any means however. It's a very restful environment and there was even a mongoose hanging around. The resort looked quite beautiful, and we will certainly consider staying here next time we are in the Mysore area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevencats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that the food at our restaurant was among the best you have eaten in South India. We will most certainly endeavour to improve our services to match our food standards. We do look forward to having you stay with us at The Windflower Mysore soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Canadian from Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were quite surprised when we enyered this property. Peaceful, well maintained gardens, a fantastic spa (try the signature treatments!), and huge rooms make it and island of serenity in a noisy ( yet not so bas compares to others) city. The restaurant is also amazing in terms of Indian specialities. Too many to choose from but all that we tried were excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicurianontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and are delighted that you had a good time while you stayed with us. We look forward to having you stay with us at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Wayanad. The resort is spacious with some nice greenery all around. Friendly staff and amazing cuisine. Had booked a suite which came with a four poster bed and a pvt plunge pool. But you don't feel like taking a plunge in it though ! It was dirty and nobody had paid any attention to it. We had to wait for 45 minutes before they could give us the suite but that was OK since we utilized that time to taste some good food at the open air restaurant. They have some ducks moving all around and it feels nice..as if like you are in nature's lap !

Think the management has to do a little more to keep the place tidy ! They have a nice property and can make this a classy one. The 'class' is amiss right now. Hope they have improved by now !

Room Tip: The cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and we will ensure that more care is taken to keep the plunge pool clean and tidy up the premises. We look forward to having you stay with us at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
17.8 km away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#16 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing