We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for a short break”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very spacious rooms, view of chamundi hills is good. Lot of space to play around. A cute talking parrot is also there!! A small stream near the restaurant where ducks are there, looks great. Food is ok, there needs to be better variety overall. Play area is a bit run-down and needs renovation.

overall very good for a short break.

vc31

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of rebuilding the children's play area and also steps are being taken to improve service and variety at the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again at The Windflower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    349
    98
    30
    18
See reviews for
367
233
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here 2nd week of March,2012 on a business trip. The resort being in the heart of Mysore is a rare combination of being a resort plus a business hotel a perfect blend of leisure and business.

The gardens, the serene atmosphere , the nice waterfall pool, the food everything were top class.Would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Choose the 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajarshipanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeofmysore, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you at some other Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hotel, overall experience was excellent ,a very beautiful room that looked out into a fountain pool. Also loved the flower vines that grew above the walk ways. One exception , the Internet was down over night and this is Mysore! Very attentive staff. Great food! And a wonderful dinner “concert” by the frogs and geese in the pond! Also although we were very close to the main part of town, it was quiet!

Not clear on the front desk tipping policy, I'm not sure that it got to the out side staff, so tip accordingly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeofmysore, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you at some other Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Overall a great experience staying @ the windflower mysore. Had taken the spring package (3days & 2 nights) great food & service.

I had read many reviews that they take thier own time to serve you. but when i stayed it was a weekend & busy but still saw my orders coming well within timelines.

Keep up the good work guys. next ill be going to the coorg property ...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amithkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeofmysore, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you at The Windflower Coorg soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Windflower Hotel
This hotel was a magical place for me and my two children ages 7 and 10 to stay. I loved the canal and cottage like design. The kids loved the outdoor chessboard and the flowing pool. And they especially loved the Cockatoo named Rosie. We were greeted at the entrance with a fresh juice and immediately felt serene and happy. I also treated myself to an early morning yoga session outdoors with the yoga expert on staff and was very pleased with my hour of exercise.
We stayed in the room with the king size bed. Do ask though if it is a true king or two beds put together. I had intended for the three of us to sleep in the bed together and that was not possible since it was two double bed frames pushed side by side. A middle person would not have been an option! Thankfully my daughter enjoyed sleeping on the couch.
The hotel offers a range of DVD movies for rental but almost none are in English. I would encourage them to broaden their section to cater to a broader range of clientele. Also it took over an hour to deliver the movies to our room. The kids were almost asleep by the time they arrived!
Breakfast a wonderful buffet with a wide range of choices that made the kids and me very happy. Lunch was another story at the Olive Garden restaurant. The ambience was wonderful, but the service was atrocious. We were famished and as I sat down I ordered French fries and milk s hakes for the kids. They didn’t arrive until over an hour later—after all of the other food that was served. And I had to go and find the French fries on a serving table and bring them to our table. They also forgot to bring some of our food. We ended up choosing room service for dinner o that we didn't have to go through the torture of waiting again for our food. Only half of the timers were prepared properly. the french-fries were cold in the center, but they did bring hot ones back very quickly to their credit.
All in all, I would stay at the Windflower again. But I wish they would improve the service in the restaurant and to the rooms.

Room Tip: king size rooms are much bigger but be sure it's really one bed instead of two pushed together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdana_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your kids had a good time and that you enjoyed the yoga class. We will ensure that there is a wider selection of DVDs available and that they reach the room immediately upon request. We apologize for the same. We are also working to improve the service at the restaurant and room service. We admit that we were suffering from a temporary staff shortage in this department because of which service was not at its optimal. We do look forward to seeing you at The Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This has clearly been a good hotel, but has reached the stage where maintenance and refurbishment is required throughout the premises.
Rooms are adequately sized and equipped. Double beds are in fact two singles side-by-side, and hence not over comfortable.
Food is good and attractively priced. Service is erratic - can be prompt and efficient at times, very slow and inattentive at others.
Free internet access is a plus point.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are making every effort to ensure that service standards in the restaurant are improved in order to enhance the experience of our in-house guests. We are in the process of refurbishing the rooms as well. We do hope that we will have everything in order by your next visit. We look forward to having you stay with us at The Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Windflower is a pleasant resort with spacious rooms overlooking a manmade lake. My only quibble was that the chairs supplied on the upper floor terraces were hard backed and were certainly not intended for relaxation!
The service in the restauarant was very very slow and when the food finally appeared it was cold. It took 45 minutes for an orange juice to appear! Clearly the management needs to address the quality of service offered in the restaurant.

Room Tip: An upper room has the benefit of no disturbance which is what other reviewers have complained about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Your suggestions are invaluable to us as it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves Windflower with a positive experience. We are taking steps to replace the chairs in the balcony with ones that offer better reclining for relaxation. We will also look into the matter of the slow service at the restaurant while taking this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you as you were made to wait inordinately long even for something as simple as an orange juice. We hope not to put our guests through this kind of inconvenience and we do thank you for bringing it to our notice. We do hope that we will see you at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
17.8 km away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#16 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing