We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really delicious food”
Review of Peshawri

Peshawri
Ranked #23 of 15,133 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Peshawari at ITC Maratha in Mumbai has a reputation as one of India's best fine dining restaurants in India.

Right off the bat, let me say that the reputation is well deserved! !

The Dal Bukhaara is simply to die for...and so is the Sikandari Raan.

The cuisine on offer is at the pinnacle of the slow cooking on a tandoor technique of the north west frontier. The accompanying naans and kulchas are scrumptious.

Though the menu is limited, the quality of food and the generous portions gives you a satisfied feel at the end of the meal.

The service is excellent and helpful. The hotel which houses this restaurant is elegant with just the right hint of opulance.

The decor is good, the seating could be more comfortable. ...but who cares!! The one and only focus is the fabulous food.

My compliments to Chef Taranjeet Singh and his teamTake a bow, Chef !!

Thank SwanandArole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for penning down such a beautiful review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed savouring the delectable spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine and our iconic dish - Dal Bukhara. Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and we hope to welcome you soon to Peshawri at ITC Maratha with an even better experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed at the ITC Hotel because of this restaurant. The food is sublime, probably the best we've had in India and well worth a visit. A limited menu but all cooked and spiced to perfection. We had the leg of lamb, so tender it needed no cutting, the dal Bukhara and naan breads. Simply delicious.

One criticism - the seating at tables for two is very uncomfortable, so bring a crowd and get bench seats!

Thank JSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased to know of your dining experience at Peshawri. We take pride in the hospitality we offer and are glad to know that we could pamper you with the perfect ITC Hotels experience. It is also great to know that the delectable spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine impressed you.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of your revisit.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The ambience is awestruck the name is catchy peshawari the food is delicious North Indian is worth trying there

Thank jsheetal892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased to know of your dining experience at Peshawri. We are extremely happy to learn that your experience was enjoyable and memorable.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience!

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) – ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Visited last night as our last meal in Mumbai before flying home.

This has to be one of the best meals I've ever had. The setting, service and most importantly the food are excellent.

Yes its not cheap but its certainly worth every last penny.

Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to learn that you loved the scrumptious spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine at Peshawri. Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and we hope to welcome you soon to Peshawri at ITC Maratha with an even better experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

I recently visited Peshawri with my family for dinner. The ambience is good. But the seating arrangement is not very comfortable.
We ordered Paneer Tikka for appetiser. It was very tasty and extremely filling. They serve it in 4 pieces of paneer. Each paneer must be around 200-250 grams.
For main course, we ordered Paneer Khurchan, Dal Bukhara, Onion Kulcha, Paneer stuffed kulcha and tandoori roti. I loved the onion kulcha.
Their servings are pretty good. And the food was also very good overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us on this forum. We are glad to know that you enjoyed dining at Peshawri and that the delectable spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine impressed you. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peshawri also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Peshawri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing