We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Mumbai Goregaon
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$298
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
324
296
61
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
296
61
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand sarovarsarovar hotelexhibition centrebusiness hotelbusiness triprooftop poolbreakfast buffetmumbai traffichotel is locatedroom service isrooms are comfortablehouse keepingenjoyed my stayindian foodpleasant stayin room diningspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 720 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I had a short 2 day stay at the hotel, since my house was under renovation and I was in the middle of a hectic travel schedule.

For Mumbai, Grand Sarovar Premiere offers amazing value for the price. It is conveniently located in the western suburbs close to the emerging business districts and convention centre, though its far from the regular touristy places in Mumbai. It is also not too far away from the domestic and international airports in Mumbai.

The hotel's upkeep is very nice and the rooms are quite comfortable. The bathroom is spacious though there is only a shower and no bath.
Free internet and enough complimentary bottled water are added sweeteners. I found the breakfast buffet to be excellent both in the width of offerings and also in the quality. There is something to please every palate. The in room dining was also very nice and there was absolutely nothing to complain about.

However a few small improvements which could help in making this even better.
The air conditioning in the room was set to warm in the middle of an Indian summer, so the room was very uncomfortable on arrival till the technician came in, though he promptly corrected the problem.
The room somehow seems a little cluttered with a lot of small things all over the place.
During breakfast, the staff talks loudly near the dining area, which can be avoided.
But these are just niggles. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunilRShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is interesting - I'm actually writing this review while I'm still staying at the hotel (and I promise you its not just out of boredom for waiting for the last 1 hour for the room service to arrive against a time commitment of 15-20 mins by the lady that took the order for my burger).
The check-in was alright this evening, albiet no help offered by any staff to ferry the luggage to my room on the 6th floor (this was first for me in any hotel in India, 5 star, 0 star or any star).
Anyways, the real fun started when I landed up at their so called famous buffet restaurant for dinner - I was promtly seated at a table for 1 by Zeba, however, the restaurant was a total mess (and mess is euphemism), servers, waiters and presumably captains in black jackets running around like headless chickens absolutely clueless. They were clearly understaffed and not trained well enough to handle no more than 75% covers. I could see guests waiting at the buffet counters for food to arrive longingly.
All this while I waited for 20 mins to be served or even offered a glass of drinking water. Interestingly, the servers/captains would glance my way, look strangely at me sitting by myself with nothing on the table but a napkin but not bother to check if I've been served (and seriously this happened at least half a dozen times!).
The rest is predictable, I waited an addtional 10 mins (for a total of 30 mins) purely out of hope that someone might serve me out of sympathy for a man wanting to eat on his own. Alas that dint happen.
I took a long walk outside to see if I could catch some dinner somewhere else in the neighbourhood - nothing looked enticing enough, hence I returned an hour later to my room hungrier than a wild hog and ordered that fateful burger (twin burger premiere they call it).
In summary, dont stay here! Nobody will serve you anything here and nothing good around within walking distance.
Still waiting for that burger btw!

Room Tip: Just dont choose a room here and you'll be fine
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Devsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel lobby was very nicely decorated. You are welcomed with a wonderful fragrance that is not too overpowering. And the front desk staff was extremely helpful. In fact, Audrey went out of her way to help me and my mom out. If it weren't for her, we would not have reached the airport on time.

The rooms were spotless and had all the modern amenities. Bathroom and shower were immaculate.

The only suggestion I would make to them is to have weighing scales in each guest room; it would make packing luggage a lot easier. BTW, they are very accommodating with luggage weighing; a bellboy actually comes to the room, takes the luggage down to the luggage room, weighs it, notes the weights and brings them to you. But it would just be more convenient if the scales were in the rooms themselves.

The dinner buffet in their restaurant was one of the best I've ever had (if not THE BEST). The choices were endless! The food was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shekaphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Affordable rates. Extremely comfortable rooms with all amenities, very clean. All Staff are extrememly professional & very helpful especially front office staff. Restaurant has a wonderful spread, great place to stay at.

Awesome Hotel!!!

Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyn_hodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Staff was nice and friendly. Prices were fair and the rooms were clean. The exercise room was great and had nice machines. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Radisson Mumbai Goregaon, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews