We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oriental Residency
Ranked #61 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

oriental Residency was good hotel...
rooms n bathrooms Sizes were small.....
ac was very nice...
breakfast was very good... and Tasty
service was excellent....
Location was good

4 ratings out of 5 for a 3 star hotel...

Stayed: September 2017
Thank deepak6507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr. Deepak,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Oriental Residency Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind words and trust in us. I am happy to hear that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. I will surely pass on your feedback to our wonderful team of Chefs who went the extra mile to ensure you enjoyed dining at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Team Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

It is my favourite hotel for dinner and very conveniently located near linking road.very friendly service and ambience.head chef was very helpful in recommending dishes.i am regular visitor and would recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank delhiqueen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This place solved all my purpose, it was a short stay but good experience overall,smooth check in, Mr Thompson was helpful to all our queries, trained staff at the coffee shop, delivering prompt service. I recommend this hotel based on my personal experience. Good work team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rudra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed there twice. Last stay was not good due to complete lack of professionalism by the front desk and people responsible for billing.

Pros : Great location, good room service, friendly staff managing breakfast, rooms are fine

Cons : Toilets are not in good condition, front desk thoroughly unprofessional, incorrect billing document and unresponsive over e-mail

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rajasen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Hi, This hotel is situated in with closure access to Airport and decently well maintained property. I suggest for both family stay and business stay.

Restaurant pretty decent with good quality of food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdrjsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Beautiful property to visit. Great rooms, spacious, courteous and helpful staff, luxurious ambience. This place is located at a central location, Khar Station is hardly a 7-8 walk from the hotel. We were served Buffet breakfast at this place, menu was good and food was tasty. Khar being a popular area of Mumbai, you can easily find transportation mediums nearby the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SahilChrungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel near St Teresa`s church in Bandra west, is near Linking road. The foyer is cosy and welcoming. The access to our room is not very good..a narrow corridor , as you step out of the lift.
The whole apartment itself is small wth a living-room adjoining the besdroom, where you can meet visitors.

The buffet is good and rates are reasonable .
Most importantly, this Hotel is excetionally clean...it`s biggest plus point, compared to other Hotels with similar prices. Besides, it`s located in a quiet bylane of Bandra, accessible and quite close to airports and shopping areas and Restaurants.
The visitors from Sydney, were comfortable and happy with the service .

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Aloo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Regal Enclave
#67 of 489 in Mumbai
281 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#77 of 489 in Mumbai
357 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#114 of 489 in Mumbai
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Accord
#68 of 489 in Mumbai
234 reviews
Bandra West
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Hotel Yogi Executive
#5 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oriental Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oriental Residency

Address: P.D. Hinduja Marg, Next to Khar RTO | Khar, Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oriental Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oriental Residency is in Bandra, a hip neighborhood in Mumbai. A 5-minute drive from Khar Train Station, the hotel’s front desk and restaurant are conveniently open 24 hours a day.Offering city views of Mumbai, rooms at The Oriental Residency have a flat-screen TV and a safe. A minibar and tea/coffee making amenities are also provided. The private bathrooms have shower facilities.Soul Restaurant and Bar offers seafood, Indian and international dishes, with vegetarian options. Room service is also available 24 hours a day.Travel services include car rental and ticket or tour bookings. Express laundry and ironing services are also available. The hotel provides free airport pickup and free on-site parking.The Oriental Residency is a 15-minute drive from Mumbai’s Santa Cruz Domestic Airport and a 25-minute drive from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport. The Bandra Kurla Complex is just one mile away.Hotel Rooms: 44 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oriental Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oriental Residency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing