We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
163
177
52
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
177
52
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinking roadkhar stationluxury roomhour room servicebandra westclean roomscomfortable staybreakfast buffethis teamsanta cruzcentral locationreception staffrestaurant staffspecial thanksshort staybudget hoteldecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 430 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for almost 5 nights. The staff is extremely not helpful including the management. We had the window open and we had advised them to close it. While we were in the room, we wanted to enjoy the room and we were refused that the window cannot be open due to security reasons while we were in the room.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank AnandIshwarlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-OR, Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear AnandIshwarlal,

Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you again for staying with us. We apologize as we did not open the windows, as a hotel policy we do not open the windows for your safety and security and to avoid flying insects from entering the hotel rooms. As we had offered you a complimentary upgrade to the Terrace Garden Room which allows you to enjoy the Mumbai Weather and is more suited to your requirements. We understand since you had unpacked it is rather inconvenient to move rooms.

Once again accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Oriental Residency Hotel
Team Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to everyday amenities like Khar station, good food joints, hospital, bus stops, etc. Linking road and Bandra are within 500 m.
The north Indian food served here is among the best I have had in Mumbai.
The hospitable staff like Nelson and Arun who handle the restaurant in the morning, Victor part of the front office and the housekeeping team will know your personal preferences and make an effort to make your stay a secure and comfortable one.

It is a safe place to stay. Looking forward to being back!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Priyanka_maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-OR, Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Madam,

It’s so wonderful to read your review and we were thrilled you felt our quintessential Oriental Residency hospitality when you stayed with us.

While we are extremely lucky to enjoy a prime location in Mumbai, we are very proud of our team who are really the key to our success. I truly believe they do their best to ensure all of our guests are treated as VIPs and I am thrilled this came across in your interactions with them. I will certainly pass on your kind words to Victor, Arun, and Nelson with a special internal kudos for making your stay more memorable.

We hope to welcome you back to Oriental Residency someday very soon!

Warm regards,
Team Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The location and amenities and excellent. The entire team is very cooperative, helpful and ever smiling. Excellent service provided by Makrand, Victor and others from Front Desk as well as by Arun & Nelson from Restaurant.

Room Tip: Worth Staying definitely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umeshm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-OR, Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Mr. Umesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oriental Residency Hotel for your recent stay in Mumbai!

We were thrilled to have you as our guest and appreciate your feedback which is very well received. We have also shared your comments with Makrant, Victor, Arun & Nelson with a special commendation for making the stay more memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Oriental Residency on your next visit to Mumbai!

Warm regards,
Team Oriental.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

It's a cool comfortable hotel. Friendly and courteous staffs. The room was clean and well maintain.
The only issue was the food at the restaurant. We ordered a chicken fried rice and potato with peas. The chicken and peas were uncooked. I read previous reviews of other guests and saw this kind of complains. I hope that this review of mine would sensitize the hotel's service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vandita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Ms. Vandita

I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience cause during your stay with us. As a General Manager, it is difficult to read a review such as this, but your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

On receipt of your feedback we have looked into this internally. As conveyed during your recent conversation with our Manager, do rest assured that your concerns have been taken up in earnest.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm regards,
Team Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I booked this hotel for one of my friend for his wedding night (06th Sep) , I wanted to book for premium rooms but same was not showing available at Yatra.com so booked for base category room i.e Classic room as i had not option left but hotel staff was very cooperative and they upgraded the room to Luxury Room without any extra charges and helped us to make their (newly wedded couple)stay more comfortable & memorable.

Couple were very happy with stay also informed me that complimentary breakfast provided was also good.

A big Thank-you to hotel management for the services provided by them.

Room Tip: Base category rooms are small as hotel is designed for business traveler
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shettydeeksith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-OR, General Manager at The Oriental Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Shetty,
Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind words and trust in us. I am happy to hear that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. I will surely pass on your feedback to our wonderful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Team Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews