We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oriental Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$263
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$174
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
156
173
50
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
173
50
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinking roadkhar stationluxury roomhour room serviceeggs to orderwalking distancerooms are smallbandra westmanager mrcomfortable staycentral locationbreakfast buffetsanta cruzhis teamchecking indosahotel management
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 417 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2011

It was my first time in Mumbai. The Oriental Residency was nothing to regret about. Great In-room-dinning, friendly and helpful staffs and comfortable bedroom. However, the T.V was too high up to watch. At Least should be at eye level.

Overall Great !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbai053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2011

If you are on business and wish to stay close to Bandra at an affordable rate this is the place for you. It is close to SV Road and Linking Road which connects to all the major locations. Its also close to the highway if you wish to travel a long distance.

The rooms are adequately furnished with nice beds, clean linen and have the basics required for living in the room. The food of the hotel is nice and it comes at an affordable price. The hotel is not high on luxury but is very good at the basic need level. Be it have a nice place to sleep or good food or wine in the comfort of your room. The staff of the hotel is excellent and helpful.

The location helps the cause as you are close to shopping zones, party zones and also good restaurants around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AV_82_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2011

After being told one of our group of three would have to sleep on the floor for $100 per night at the first hotel we stopped at, the Oriental Residency was a dream come true. The staff was excellent, and the hotel was very clean. The restaurant in the hotel was fabulous and very reasonably priced. I wish we'd had longer there than 2 nights!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiquita345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I had a quick 24 stop in Mumbai and needed some place in the city but that wasn't too far from the airport. This place worked out great for my needs and was clean. There were a lot of American contractors living there and had found a good restaurant not far from the hotel. The location was good for my needs, but not really near the heart of the city or the tourist locations.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksm67e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I discovered the Oriental Residency by chance, as it's a relatively new hotel, and happened to be quite close to my Mumbai office.
It has much to recommend it. Efficient staff, excellent rooms (for the price), and well located in Khar. Especially useful if your work is unlikely to take you to south Mumbai.
Room service is quick and efficient, though the complimentary breakfast at their restaurant could be varied more.
But if it is a clean, well kept place you are looking for, this is the place really. Availability might be an issue, as they donot have a lot of rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasfaqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews