We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't believe our eyes....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We couldn't believe our eyes....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at the Trident in Bandra by default. We missed a connecting flight from Mumbai to Kochin and had to overnight in Mumbai unexpectedly. Our travel agent booked us a room in the hotel, which is not the kind of hotel we would normally choose. It is close to the airport and seems to cater mainly for business travellers. Having said that, the hotel is extremely comfortable - spotless, spacious and well-equipped rooms, a very comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast. Now for what set this hotel apart... We were having some trouble connecting to the outgoing mail server. The hotel immediately sent their technical guy up to our room to try and resolve the problem. A colleague soon joined him. Unfortunately the problem couldn't be solved, but certainly not for their lack of trying. We left the next morning for Kochin. As we were leaving, the concierge asked us where we would be staying next. When we arrived at our hotel in Kochin (not at all affiliated to the Trident group) we checked in and went for a walk about the town. When we returned to our room, we found waiting for us a bottle of wine and a HANDWRITTEN note from the manager of the Trident in Mumbai, apologising for the difficulties we had experienced with the mail server and wishing us a pleasant stay in Kochin! We were astonished. Remarkable, remarkable service given that we had stayed only one night and were unlikely to ever return. Thinking back on this, I still find it amazing that they would go to such trouble to make up for what was in the end a very small problem. Well done to them - I wish them all the best and cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JezebelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you left with a positive impression of our hotel. Your kind words have been conveyed to the team who are happy to know that their efforts have been recognized.

My team and I hope you had a pleasant stay in Kochi and enjoyed the wine?

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,654
    631
    120
    25
    9
See reviews for
240
197
143
1,720
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The buffet dinner at the coffee shop was really good.... A variety of choices but the best was the Indian bread. Location is great. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely come back to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starjdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad that you enjoyed the dinner spread at our all-day-dining restaurant, O22. We also have an extensive Sunday brunch which we are sure you will relish.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have stayed at the Trident BKC now over a dozen times in 2011. The staff is warm, the food outstanding and the overall experience entralling. The club rooms and club floor are great. The lounge is small but convenient. I rate it as one of Mumbai's finest business hotels

Room Tip: Tak the rooms that overlook the pool, and closer to the elevator !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulcha1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel, from the second we arrived was enjoyable. I was visiting with a girlfriend and we spent our last 2 days here. The staff were just incredible, polite, friendly and the typical Indian grace and hospitality. They were there if you needed anything and would bring, order or buy anything else you would request. Their service was just exquisite.

The hotel was clean, modern and catered all round to our needs from having a late massage before our long flight home to special requests in the dining room. They simply couldn't help you enough. Speaking of the spa services which we did use. They were clean, private and again, friendly without being over conversational. The salon was tranquil and relaxing. The massage was one of the best I have ever had, the staff were again, professional and wanting to make the experience a delight. The rooms were set up perfectly, a rose petal foot bath before a custom built massage that was on a heated bed.

The rooms were clean, quiet and room service was wonderful. The beds felt like a slice of heaven but after walking around all day, they could have been a blanket on the floor and we would have slept !

The rooms are all set up with a good stereo, electric blinds that you can set to open as you enter the room, the bathroom has a glass panel with a blind you can open and close depending on if you are wanting a view of the city or a private bath.

The breakfast was a vast selection of fruit, cereal, cooked full breakfast, fresh fruits, juice and more, they would happily cook anything to order and the dining area was just a pleasant area to sit and watch people.

I think we purchased a room with breakfast so it was nice to just walk down and plan the day and eat, relax and enjoy.


For the price this hotel was the greatest deal we found in India/Mumbai area.

Would certainly return when we make the journey back. I really couldn't say a bad thing about the whole experience.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will provide with a smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Convenient location, staff is so kind and helpful, definitly try the indian rest. Maya in the hotel.
Concierge was very helpful in fullfilling all needs.Close to airport
The rooms are clean with a business desk
Highly recomended to business travelers.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you left with a positive impression our product and services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Hotel was just fantastic! The rooms were exceptionally clean, service was impeccable, and breakfast was amazing. I've never had service as I did at this Hotel. They actually learn your name, know your room #, and pay attention to "YOU". I was sitting in the lobby before leaving, I had gotten a cold and wasn't feeling so great. A gentleman walked over and offered to bring me some hot tea with honey to ease my coughing. I don't even get that kind of service at home :). The only thing that didn’t quite hit the mark, is the surroundings. The view from my room wasn’t the best, looking at the service area for the pool, but nothing a quick trip in to the city can’t cure. There really isn’t anything within walking distance and the area isn’t much to look at. Overall, the experience was great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugCaliGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

Whilst I am happy to know that you enjoyed the product and services at the hotel, I have noted your comment regarding the view from your room. Please let me know when you are next travelling to Mumbai, I will be happy to showcase a room with a better view.

With regard to your comment about the ‘area isn’t much to look at’, I am pleased to inform you that the hotel can arrange for a complimentary car to transport guests to and from the Bandra - Linking Road area, which is the entertainment hub of North Mumbai. In fact, our Concierge team has tied up with some of the famous lounges and restaurants in North and Central Mumbai where guests from Trident, Bandra Kurla will be offered special ‘value additions’. Should you wish to avail this service on your future visits, please contact the Concierge and our team will be glad to assist you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on our services. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have stayed at the Trident Bandra Kurla on about 5 occasions since it opened. Every visit has been near perfect. Never a room with faulty lights or faulty plumbing. Service never too slow or too in your face. The food is always good and the Maya restaurant serves the best Indian fish I have ever eaten. Each visit is slightly different as they try to have a theme going of some sort. They gym is very large (for a hotel) with new Life Fitness kit and right by the swimming pool and showers. Any complaints, well at the moment construction is taking place in front and behind, this doesnt bother me as most Mumbai hotels have this to some extent. The pool is only in the sun in the morning and early afternoon, problem if your working is you get back and fancy a few rays and a swim and its in the shade. Yes minor and that's the point its hard to criticise. They also operate a no tips policy which means you dont feel you shoud tip for moving bags or just doing their jobs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJAJ351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you left with a positive impression our product and services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
16.2 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
16.5 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
9.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing