We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for business travellers”
Review of Tunga Regale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunga Regale
Ranked #50 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Tunga regale is located on busy MIDC street in Andheri west, Approx half an hour from airport during average traffic hours.
To me, its and our to out business hotel as the company I need to regularly visit is in MIDC so makes it convenient. Though during peak office hours, the street is usually jam packed with traffic.
The rooms are nice and so is the lobby. Their restaurant Zerza serves one of the best Dal makhni i have had in Mumbai. other dishes too were appreciative. Breakfast is fine too. Dont expect any open/green area to walk, its a luxury in Mumbai.
There is nothing much to do around the area, closest hangout could be Powai-hiranandani.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panvisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga,Mumbai.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked our property and proximity.
The Tunga Regale always strives to offer touch points that make your visit a memorable one.
Definately as we are situated in the bussiness belt yes the streets are a bit cramped during office leaving hours.
In pretext to greenery MIDC has always prioritized our Global Green phenomenon.
Your valued comments will always be a morale boosting factor for our Team Regale.
We hope to Pamper and WOW all our Prestigious guests with one the finest and dedicated services.

We look forward to welcome you again and will try to exceed your expectations as ever.

Warmest Regard's,
Mr.Arzan Daruwala.
General Manager.
The Regale by Tunga,Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

A very good hotel, very neat, great staff very helpful.
An excellent quality price hotel, our stay was very comfortable and the duty manager mr cashion, made it even greater.
I do Recommend this hotel.
A 3 star price, 4 star rooms, 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aytou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga !!

Thank you for choosing The Regale by Tunga for your stay in Mumbai and for taking the time for posting your review and rating our hotel.

We do appreciate hearing from you, as your valuable comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by Team Regale were to your satisfaction.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire Team Regale who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai.
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hi ,

I am frequesnt traveller to Mumbai and very chossy about stay in Hotels , My office has been shifted recently to Andheri East at MIDC Road.

I had to come to Mumbai for 2 days trip to attend Meeting and i have stayed in Tunga Regale, It very decent hotel and hygnic with very good staff service , the only thing which i think can be improve is tha rate of dining in room , its too high where as you can get the same thing downstair at the their hotel chain restaurent.

Would love to stay again.

Regards
Alok sharma

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alok24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked the property.
As for the restaurant and In room dinning pricing we will be looking into it on serious notes.
We always endeavour to offer the very best in the world. Therefore, we deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our The Regale by Tunga hotel again .

Warmest Regard's,
Management Team Regale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Me and my colleague where picked up from the airport by hotel car on time.
The rooms and public places are displaying very modern and up to date design.
The top floor restauraant is quite expensive. The surraunding area is not very welcoming.
They charge quite high hourly rate for Ethernet acess and TV lack any international news channels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We have noted your feedback and have also shared the same with our team to enhance your next stay with us.
We take this opportunity to assure you that I have also taken a serious view of the feedback and the matter has been taken up personally with the team.

We truly value your patronage and would request you to give us another opportunity to excel.

Warmest Regard's,
Management Team Regale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

It's an excellent hotel. The rooms are great. The ambiance is classic. You get a five star feeling in the hotel. The breakfast menu is very good. I enjoyed the stay and would plan again if given an opportunity. The staff of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzan81, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai.
Thank you for your lovely words of appreciation. Whether you stay with us on business or leisure, The Tunga Regale always strives to offer touch points that make your visit a memorable one.
Your valued comments will always be a morale boosting factor for our Team Regale.
We hope to Pamper and WOW all our Prestigious guests with one the finest and dedicated services.

We look forward to welcome you again and will try to exceed your expectations as ever.

Warmest Regard's,
Management Team Regale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel has a unique ambiance but is worth staying. The rooms are clean and spacious enough from Mumbai standard. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and provides. There is a Chinese restaurant on the ground floor which was a bit of disappointment but otherwise room service and food is good. Strangely they dont have a wi-fi connection and I found it inconvenient to work through a wired connection

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paarkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days during a business meeting and found this hotel pretty decent. The hotel is pretty modern, the rooms are well equipped and clean, but are slightly on the smaller side.
Good option if you are spending most of the time outside the hotel.
The food option is limited but quality is good. the roof top restaurant is pretty good.
The hotel is very punctual with pickups and drops, I have been suggesting this to my foreign partners and most of them have found this hotel value for money

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 km away
Tunga International Hotel
Tunga International Hotel
#87 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
182 reviews
0.0 km away
Tunga Paradise Hotel
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#92 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#94 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Vits Hotel
Vits Hotel
#43 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,108 reviews
14.8 km away
The Regenza by Tunga
The Regenza by Tunga
#9 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
535 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#64 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Regale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Regale

Address: 31 Central Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tunga Regale 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tunga Regale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunga Regale Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing