We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow What a Waflle !”
Review of Whatta Waffles!

Whatta Waffles!
Ranked #66 of 359 Dessert in Mumbai
Neighbourhood: Andheri West/Versova
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Andheri West/Versova
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whatta Waffle !

I guess the owners of this brand already knew what people's reaction would be once they eat the waffles here. They'd definitely be like Ummmm Whatta Waffle !!! I too felt the same.

Waffles for dessert and even savoury has become a trend now. And it's not at all boring. It definitely has a long way to go with better innovations.

Whenever I visit a waffle outlet, my thought process doesn't really function beyond Nutella.

So I visited here on a Sunday evening. The place had good number of patrons.
It is located exactly below Versova metro station. Very easy to locate.

The service?

So as I mentioned that I barely think beyond Nutella, it was Ajay who made me try their recommended waffles which had Nutella. :)

WHAT I TRIED?

BROWNIE NUTELLA BELGIAN STYLE

BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE WITH WHIPPED CREAM MINI PANCAKE

GREEN APPLE ICED TEA

CHOCO HAZELNUT SHAKE

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank trishalasharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Had the chocolate almond and the peanut butter waffle topped with the standard vanilla icecream. The waffles were easily one of the best i've ever had.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UmaS392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Have frequented Whatta Waffles often and simply love their waffles. This time, spotted a pizza-waffle combo. Though was skeptical at first, this turned out to be pretty good. Had a kit-kat shake along with it, which was good as always

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 417subbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Chain of premium waffles in Mumbai and Thane, this is one place where quality is not compromised. Huge variety and some really good waffles with Marshmallows and chocolate

Tip : Do try their plain maple syrup waffle (maybe ice cream in the side), I found it the best.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank thakurpiyush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

This amazing outlet is located in seawoods sector46A Navi Mumbai . The best location to attract the crowd. Seawoods has got a new desert place.

The ambience is very cute and amazing with proper lights and confortable seatings

Here they serve the best waffles. They even serve pancakes and smoothies and shakes but waffles are the best.
Recommended dishes
Nutella bubble waffle:
Pancakes
Mango smoothie
All the dishes were served well and the preperation and the presentation both were nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Siddhey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whatta Waffles! also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Whatta Waffles!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing