We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
72
18
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
18
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absolutely loved my stay here laundry facilities great crowd marol naka metro station an amazing place to stay common room roof terrace bed room indian culture lounge area close to the airport maintained rooms common areas amazing hospitality early check stayed here for nights home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Mumbai being the hectic city to find a decent hotel, Zostel is a perfect destination, for people arriving via Airport or LTT railway station. Amazing staff and great locality. Roof top is a must visit for book readers and to meet new people or even to have a quite time for yourself

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bharat593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Heyy!
Thanks a ton for the review and perfect rating. we are happy to know you loved your stay.Our staff loves hosting and helping travellers like you.

Do visit us again real soon. We will look forward to it.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I only stayed here one night before an early morning flight so I don't think I experienced it fully but what I did see I liked. Room was spacious and clean with en suite bathroom. Power point and personal light next to each bed. Roof terrace really nice space to relax on. Only thing is I found no taxi drivers knew where it was despite me showing them the address so I had difficulty getting there, would recommend ordering Ubers where possible so you can put location in yourself! Area around hostel felt quite residential but friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Petal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hey!
Thanks a ton for the review and perfect rating. we are happy to know you loved your stay.We are aware of this location issue, as to that we have our location(s) on Maps, that makes it easy for everyone.

Do visit us again real soon. We will look forward to it.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

It was a quick visit in Mumbai but Rahul took us all out to explore and have the best visit ever. He is funny, quirky, knowledgable and great at his job. The security in the place is great, its modern and clean. Fit for a king or queen. Enjoyed my stay overall. The breakfast buffet does need some work however.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ajarachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for such kind words. we are super happy that you liked the place and the ambience so much. You can always rely on us for a comfortable stay and we will provide you with the best of services with lots of fun and amazing experience. It was a pleasure to have you at Zostel Mumbai. Do visit us sometimes soon again! Cheers Zostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Best hostel I’ve stayed at in Asia. Every room has its own wifi a/c and super clean washroom. Plus tons of hot water. Zostel is huge has great food for a good cost. Vibes are amazing and the staff are even better. Raul and the front desk staff go above and beyond. From free tours to getting you the best street food, to helping to get the best price on clothes and to get you to your next destination. Made some amazing friends there and we’re definitely coming back

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank dmelnyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for such good review and ratings. We are overwhelmed with your kind words. We are glad that you liked the place so much. Our staff always walk an extra mile to make the stay of the travellers a comfortable one. Hope you had a great stay and do a check-in with us the next time while you are on the run! Cheers Zostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

There were several common areas on 2 levels with areas suited to the solo reading or planning or group chatting or playing games. Compared to other hostels, the breakfast here was quite limited and pretty average Room security was excellent by keypad entry.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZostelHostels, Manager at Zostel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for such kind words. we are super happy that you liked the place and the ambience so much. You can always rely on us for a comfortable stay and we will provide you with the best of services with lots of fun and amazing experience. It was a pleasure to have you at Zostel Mumbai. Do visit us sometimes soon again! Cheers Zostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews