We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable.”
Review of The Wine Rack

The Wine Rack
Ranked #601 of 14,436 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighbourhood: Lower Parel
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lower Parel
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We revisited after 3 months.
The food was good.esp. the softshelled crab.
Especially the dessert.
And starter.
Phad Thai was a little too sweet.

The servers are courteous. And ambience and decor are good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank usk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to meet up with buddies, good food with paired wines, desserts.

Decor is more of the same and ambience is good. Menu offers plenty of options.

Would certainly do it again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NitinB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Went there on Friday night for dinner with the family. We actually called them on Thursdays evening to reserve a table for Friday and we were informed that they are packed to capacity. We tried our luck on Friday again, and called the ya 7:30 pm and promptly for a table for 8:30 pm.
They were quite welcoming. They had a revered tag on the table, with my name on it. I liked this personal touch.
We started with a pitcher of red wine sangria. It was well made and served well.
For appetisers we called for the pesto Kulcha and the Shitake mushroom momo. The pesto kulchas were delicious. Kulchas stuffed with cheese, pesto, goat cheese and topped with balsamic vinegar, salad leaves, and some more stuff that made it taste good. I really liked the way the served the momos.
For the mains we called for the margarita pizza and the nasi goreng. Both the dishes were fab. The portion sizes were enough to be shared.
We ate the chilli chocolate moouse for dessert. At first there nothing chilli about it, but then as you reach the bottom of the dessert, the chilli hits you. It was well made dessert.
Overall it was a nice meal, ambiance and service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinitvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The place offers a very good collection of wine from abroad as well as India. Moreover the food from soups, salads, appetizers to mains is finger lickingly good. A happening place with music in the evenings,and more comfortable seating inside in the rear. The desserts also are good. A place to enjoy wine as well as the food .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Medha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The wine rack is an amazing place in Phoenix mills mumbai . Their collection of wines is insane . It’s a fabulous place with food curated by Sarah Todd’s of master chef Australia fame . Pizzas are to die for . The salads , mains , deserts were all outstanding . Loved the vibe of the place .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pallavi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wine Rack also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Wine Rack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing