We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy room, slow checkout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #75 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Noisy room, slow checkout”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Noisy room and a very inefficient check-out. We were in a rush to leave and it look 15 minutes to have the breakfast charge added to the bill. The hotel really should include breakfast in its rate. The room was standard for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianainspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Ms.Diana,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.
On your next visit we suggest you opt for a Continental Plan for your room booking which includes room stay and breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again at Novotel.

Warm Regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Commnications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    649
    331
    168
    145
See reviews for
454
403
124
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gandhidham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Been to this bar called Gadda di vida and will recommend everyone to visit this place which is a sea facing bar located in the hotel , went to celebrate my friends birthday and it was a crazy night all together .

Room Tip: Pool side , Sea facing ( BAR )
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are delighted that you had a pleasurable experience at Gadda Da Vida.
Thank you for recommending GDV with a wonderful feedback.
The picturesque sea-view from the Bar compliments the cocktails served at the bar perfectly and ensures you have a memorable evening at Gadda Da Vida.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you & your friends to Gadda Da Vida,Chic Sea Lounge @ NMJB.
Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I know, it's stupid, but I love rain showers. My friend told me that this property use to be a holiday inn or something similar. Not now! Very nice place with intelligent staff who where not just friendly but genuinely helpful. I liked the room and of course the rain shower in the bathroom. Everything was clean modern and the room had all the hi tech TV stuff that I like. The area in Juhu beach is trendy and has good shopping and great food.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor facing the beach. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaredDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. The view of the Arabian sea from the hotel is indeed very pleasing. Located on Juhu Beach, our hotel is an ideal destination for leisure as well as business travelers.
We look forward to welcome you again!

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanFransisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I started coming here from California in 2010 since then we have made about 5 visits to this hotel and plenty of times been upgraded to superior rooms. I got married close to this hotel at ISKON in Juhu and the whole wedding party stayed in the hotel, so I always have had fond memories of this place. Plus points super clean , plenty of options for wining and dining , Gadda Da Vidda is a popular nightspot among Mumbai's young, superb breakfast spread, nice pool deck to laze around, view of the beach is excellent (it is much cleaner compared to last visit). Service is excellent too, most of the staff remember me from my previous visits which adds a personal touch. Any complaints are immediately looked into and fixed which we appreciate very much. As indicated in many of the reviews the front desk staff seem to be a bit unprofessional in their dealings with clients , they need to be trained urgently.Otherwise an awesome hotel on Juhu, will keep coming here. Special thanks to Amit, Lakhsmikanth and one other long timer (I forget his name) at the Square and manager of Gadda Da Vidda for superb service and accommodating our odd requests.
Room Tip Opt for Pool View only city views are not impressive as pool view.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAOBAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

It is really satisfying to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.
We really appreciate the time you have invested in providing this valuable feedback.
Thank you for using our sevices repeatedly over the past few years.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed Novotel Juhu beach 2 nights prior to cruising from Mumbai.
The hotel is about 20 mins drive from the airport though still quite close. One side of the Hotel fronts the beach and has a really nice pool. The other 3 sides are in squaller. People sleep on the streets, there is a building crater next door filled with putrid water and a box city out front. That’s Mumbai folks. Many of the American chain hotels; while beautiful inside are set in amongst the squaller that is India.
Upon arrival late night, being tired and a little jet lagged we found that the reception had lost our booking even though I had the printed version in my hand they would have none of it. After much argument with the assistant manager we were given a premier room, which WAS part of our original booking, but with no club access. The room was small but clean and was facing the hole in the ground filled with the stinking water. They could have given us a pool and beach room as the hotel was not full, but for some reason did not.
We found the dinner restaurants to be of good quality with an excellent buffet breakfast on offer next to the pool. The pool was very clean as was the pool surrounds. The beach looked OK, but I would not swim in it.
It is a long way from Most of the mumbai highlights and the cruise terminal. It is actually on the other side of the peninsular. The taxi ride to the ship from there is extremely interesting and fairly cheap, but it takes a couple of hours.
I guess that if you are in the market for a 4 star Mumbai hotel then the Novotel Juhu Beach Mumbai is OK. Inside is clean and the dining staff and dining options are excellent. The front desk staff are a tad officious and inflexible. I would strongly advise to check your booking with the hotel direct the day before your arrival.

Room Tip: Try and book a pool view room, even on the lower floors it is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#77 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Property: Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing