We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi, Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$242
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
681
708
368
188
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
708
368
188
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachgadda da vidapremier loungebeach facingsea viewpool sidechinese restaurantcoffee shopfront officespecial mentionspecial thanksclose to the airportsampanolioindiaambiencepoolside
Filter
Updating list...
1,754 - 1,759 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Been to this bar called Gadda di vida and will recommend everyone to visit this place which is a sea facing bar located in the hotel , went to celebrate my friends birthday and it was a crazy night all together .

Room Tip: Pool side , Sea facing ( BAR )
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We are delighted that you had a pleasurable experience at Gadda Da Vida.
Thank you for recommending GDV with a wonderful feedback.
The picturesque sea-view from the Bar compliments the cocktails served at the bar perfectly and ensures you have a memorable evening at Gadda Da Vida.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you & your friends to Gadda Da Vida,Chic Sea Lounge @ NMJB.
Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I know, it's stupid, but I love rain showers. My friend told me that this property use to be a holiday inn or something similar. Not now! Very nice place with intelligent staff who where not just friendly but genuinely helpful. I liked the room and of course the rain shower in the bathroom. Everything was clean modern and the room had all the hi tech TV stuff that I like. The area in Juhu beach is trendy and has good shopping and great food.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor facing the beach. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaredDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. The view of the Arabian sea from the hotel is indeed very pleasing. Located on Juhu Beach, our hotel is an ideal destination for leisure as well as business travelers.
We look forward to welcome you again!

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I started coming here from California in 2010 since then we have made about 5 visits to this hotel and plenty of times been upgraded to superior rooms. I got married close to this hotel at ISKON in Juhu and the whole wedding party stayed in the hotel, so I always have had fond memories of this place. Plus points super clean , plenty of options for wining and dining , Gadda Da Vidda is a popular nightspot among Mumbai's young, superb breakfast spread, nice pool deck to laze around, view of the beach is excellent (it is much cleaner compared to last visit). Service is excellent too, most of the staff remember me from my previous visits which adds a personal touch. Any complaints are immediately looked into and fixed which we appreciate very much. As indicated in many of the reviews the front desk staff seem to be a bit unprofessional in their dealings with clients , they need to be trained urgently.Otherwise an awesome hotel on Juhu, will keep coming here. Special thanks to Amit, Lakhsmikanth and one other long timer (I forget his name) at the Square and manager of Gadda Da Vidda for superb service and accommodating our odd requests.
Room Tip Opt for Pool View only city views are not impressive as pool view.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

It is really satisfying to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.
We really appreciate the time you have invested in providing this valuable feedback.
Thank you for using our sevices repeatedly over the past few years.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed Novotel Juhu beach 2 nights prior to cruising from Mumbai.
The hotel is about 20 mins drive from the airport though still quite close. One side of the Hotel fronts the beach and has a really nice pool. The other 3 sides are in squaller. People sleep on the streets, there is a building crater next door filled with putrid water and a box city out front. That’s Mumbai folks. Many of the American chain hotels; while beautiful inside are set in amongst the squaller that is India.
Upon arrival late night, being tired and a little jet lagged we found that the reception had lost our booking even though I had the printed version in my hand they would have none of it. After much argument with the assistant manager we were given a premier room, which WAS part of our original booking, but with no club access. The room was small but clean and was facing the hole in the ground filled with the stinking water. They could have given us a pool and beach room as the hotel was not full, but for some reason did not.
We found the dinner restaurants to be of good quality with an excellent buffet breakfast on offer next to the pool. The pool was very clean as was the pool surrounds. The beach looked OK, but I would not swim in it.
It is a long way from Most of the mumbai highlights and the cruise terminal. It is actually on the other side of the peninsular. The taxi ride to the ship from there is extremely interesting and fairly cheap, but it takes a couple of hours.
I guess that if you are in the market for a 4 star Mumbai hotel then the Novotel Juhu Beach Mumbai is OK. Inside is clean and the dining staff and dining options are excellent. The front desk staff are a tad officious and inflexible. I would strongly advise to check your booking with the hotel direct the day before your arrival.

Room Tip: Try and book a pool view room, even on the lower floors it is the best option.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed February 15, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews