We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Executive Enclave
Ranked #79 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks - it is very clean and conveniently located. The staff were cooperative especially the Manager, Mr. Pinto. He ensured that we were comfortable and gave excellent service.

Saw a great improvement in the breakfast area - initially it was a bit uncoordinated but towards the end of our stay, I saw a great improvement in their coordination, cleaning up after guests quickly and ensuring that the buffet table had the necessary items. Well Done Mr. Vegas.

This hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arzina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We Thank You for your review.
We do undersand the need to improve on variety as well as service in the breakfast area and look forward to your continues support.
And to have you with us on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Executive Enclave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel earlier this year for 5 nights. Location was excellent .... and easy to get around.

Service was great as well.

As others have stated, room service food was great. Breakfast could do with a little bit more variety.

Rooms are a bit tired.

We would happily stay there again, when we're next in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulMind000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We Thank you for your review for the beneffit of the community.
We have noted your comments and we will definetly include more variety in the
breakfast we are in the process of renovating, as well as upgrading amenites in all rooms.
Look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Mumbai.

Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

stayed there for a couple of days...well thanks to all the staffs out there...very cooperative n prompt...thank u!! esp: mr.anil tellis,mr.arvind,mr.mallesh,pinto,ameen,and there was lady..sorry forgot her name....the drivers:manoj,mahadev...and all the dept.staffs were fantastic...and for mr.glen waller...a good team keep it up....all d best!! sorry if i have forgotten anyone....if u in bandra(w)...the place to be...thank you!!

Room Tip: it depends on how u speak..how u explain...they would help u!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
It is the possitive (an at times negative) reviews that encourage's us to excel in service and hospitality.
On behalf of all mentioned colleagues a big " THANKYOU".
We look forward to having you on your next visit to Mumbai.

Kind Regards

Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is absurdly overpriced--both by Indian standards compared to other places we stayed, and even by US prices *without* accounting for purchasing power parity! Nevertheless, it was completely clean, comfortable, everything worked, they provided the included airport pickup, and they accommodated our early departure with an early included breakfast. No complaints about the hotel, just the cost, but every other option in Mumbai seemed even more ridiculous on that front.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We do have a ON LINE early bird discount available for guest to avail of.
And also THANK YOU for your review for the benifit of the community.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

While this hotel isn't bad per se, I was a bit disappointed after reading the generally positive reviews here. The hotel is in the hip Bandra West neighborhood, but the street itself is a bit grittier than most of the other Bandra West streets (although the Pali Village Cafe is just up the road, which is fantastic). The general theme of this hotel seemed to be inconsistency. Some rooms had renovated bathrooms, while others did not. Some rooms had flat screen t.v.'s while others did not. The wi-fi worked really well in some rooms, and poorly in others. I was on a business trip and there were lots of tiny ants in the rooms of at least two of my colleagues. Another colleague had to be moved to another room because there was a hole drilled in the wall directly across from the room safe so that someone looking through the hole would be able to see the code being set (SO SKETCHY!). The un-renovated bathrooms were not very clean with quite a bit of mildew and mold build up, although I suppose to some degree this is unavoidable with a climate like Mumbai's. The breakfast buffet was average, but not great, as others here have noted. Also as others have noted, the manager with the mustache is so kind and helpful! The clean-shaven guy at the main reception desk isn't that friendly. The roof top restaurant and bar is AWESOME! Very comfortable and hip environment with good food (why isn't the breakfast food that good?) As I was traveling with a large-ish group for business I didn't pay for the room so I cannot speak to the value for money, which maybe would have made a difference in my review. Overall I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, but if you're looking for a truly "executive" or "corporate" hotel, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaieisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We have noted your comments and taken positive action to rectify the issue"s
faced by you and your colleques,and regret the inconvience caused.
We hope to have you with us on your next visit to mumbai, only to
change your perception about us.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I was thoroughly disappointed with this hotel. Elements were upgraded (foyer, roof resturant) however the room was very disappointing. It had old curtains and terribly small old cupboards. The bathroom looked to have had an upgrade but it was a very poor upgrade. Breakfast was average. The only reason I didnt leave this hotel and stay elsewhere is the excellent location to linking road

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtourist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We regret the inconvience caused to you during your stay with us.We assure you
to look into the issue mentioned and rectify the same.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Iv'e stayed at a few hotels at this price range in Bombay but now just go to the enclave. It isn't perfect but if you compare it to other hotels at this range it is definately at the top of the list. It is clean and in a good location but the best thing is the staff. The manager (Guy with the mustache who sits at the desk to the right of reception) is awesome, the first time i went it was out of season and he gave me a discount when he didn't need to and has been very friendly each time. The rest of the staff have also been great (ESP compared to other hotels !!)
There is a buffet breakfast which is good, the baked beans could be hotter but other than that it suits me just fine.The room service is good - food was slightly pricey but pretty good. I tend to go out as there are lots of places around. Housekeeping is great, very fast indeed, i got my trousers taken away and ironed in 5 mins. There is a roof top cafe above the hotel for beers and food there is good. Bandra is a great area, there are some really nice places to eat around etc

Room Tip: Rooms to the front looking over the road are good - i liked seeing what was going on below.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Guest,
It has always been our endeavour to give our guest the best in terms of
service and hospitality,we also "THANK YOU" for your review for the benefit
of the community.
And look forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.

Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Regal Enclave
#73 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
265 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#64 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
371 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#116 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#20 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
422 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#248 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
76 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#128 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Address: 331 Dr Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing