We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
2,183
484
69
22
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,183
484
69
22
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego seasonal tastes heavenly spa heavenly bed western express highway front office team excellent hotel excellent stay indian restaurant business trip special thanks rooms are spacious enjoyed my stay breakfast spread comfortable stay special mention great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As I said it’s a home away from home for me and my family.

The first thing I would like to say the hospitality is the best as now days most of the hotels are just busy in the business and they don’t care about the guest experience but here in The Westin mumbai every one right from the main entrance till the end every one is just great with always smile and ready to help .
The room size is great and the amenities were great .
Chandni is very helpful and she is always there to help ....she will make sure everyone in my family is happy and well taken care of.
The staff in the club lounge was great to
Aniket , apurva , Aanad from the HK was very helpful ..
This is the go to hotel in Mumbai as the location is also very best .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Desi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City. We're overwhelmed reading such a wonderful feedback.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services that were provided and had a wonderful experience.

Your review is of utmost importance to us and has been shared with Ms. Chandni, Aniket, Apurva, Anand and the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that The Westin Mumbai Garden City remains your preferred hotel choice in all your future visits.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this luxury 5 stars hotel for 3 nights. Hotel is brand new; great facilities with different restaurants, a garden and a pool area. Room was fantastic and comfortable bed. Pool and Spa are amazing and great to relax after a day in busy Mumbai. We tried the a la carte restaurant; fantastic view of the skyline, great food and attentive service. A special mention to Mr Abhishek Vats and his attentive care and great food suggestions. Overall a great experience!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank RvtMvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City. Appreciate you taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

We're super happy to read that you loved our pool and dining restaurants. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team, especially Abhishek Vats & has made his day!

We hope that The Westin Mumbai Garden City remains your preferred hotel choice in all your future visits.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta,
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Westin Mumbai Garden City, booking was for 2 nights ( suite booing room number 2620,26th floor), and i had also arrange party for 15 people in the same hotel,i was also staying in this hotel few month back, at that time also i got the call from westin that they will improve their service but it was all false promise they give.
Inroom Dinning- is worst no basic training has been given to the staff,when any qts asked to the person who come to serve you they give you blank look without any answer as if they don't understand the local language or else they will only tell you sorry that's it, when they get food in the room they forget to get the bowl or spoon, no salt no pepper and again we need to wait for 10 mins till that time food is gone for the toss,my guest did not like the food as well few thing were not at all good in taste,i had to leave this hotel on the very next day. Again during the check out time i called the reception saying i wld checkout pls keep all the invoice ready but again it was delay i don't understand what is the general manger doing ?.

Room tip: book suite room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dipti1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your concern and our hotel team shall reach out to you at the earliest.

Be Well
Sharad Datta,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is exellent ..and the staff is wounderful ..chandni apruva,were great ...both the girls are super helpful ..
I used the spa this time and it was amazing and the phansg she was great and the best ...
The room was excellent too.
The food was great and the lounge on the first floor was very nice service was excellent..
The chef alafia was great too

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Seo Leng Sheree... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.

Appreciate you taking out time to review us.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are
delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services that were provided and had a
wonderful experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that The Westin Mumbai Garden City
remains your preferred hotel choice in all your future visits.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice and comfortable it’s about 30 Mins from the airport and in evening about 1 hr
The rooms are great and we love staying there
Thanks to front office team for everything
The food was excellent and there is a Mall next door

The pool is on the 4 floor which was excellent too
Will be back

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank katsnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Mumbai Garden City. We are glad to know that you had a memorable experience with us.

It is very encouraging to know that our team members are able to deliver quality and friendly service and your feedback has been communicated to the entire team.

We thank you for your patronage and hope that The Westin Mumbai Garden City remains the preferred hotel choice in all your future visits.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews