We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious...”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here for a night.. I actually stayed here "Free of Charge" as I have Used my "free night" on Accor Advantage Plus Membership!!

Nevertheless, this is a brand new property.. I have been told by hotel staff that its barely 5 weeks old, from being operational..

The service is top class, right from the moment I descend the car.. Staff are more than courteous..

The bar had an extra large TV showing sports.. The chicken burger I had @ Bar was juicy... tasty..

Quite an elaborate breakfast with Indian and continental food.. Frankly, the Indian food I had for the breakfast is not up to the mark (in terms of taste, I mean).. Hope they will work upon it and I am sure they will get that right soon..

Rooms are plush and in mint condition... Have a fancy coffee dispensing machine and I am not able to figure out how to use it.. One call and a butler (Bharat was his name) was right in to my room...made my coffee and that's made my day too!!

Hotel is at BKC area and no shops near by.. I had to travel a bit to buy an antacid.. I haven't seen any restaurants where I can walk up to.. But there is a Subway and a Pizza place at the gas station, which is right in front of the hotel..

Free wi-fi at this hotel, which was quite useful..

I am looking forward to stay here soon...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,822 - 3,828 of 3,994 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

I'd already read a lot of good things from the reviews here, but decided to see it for myself, so I booked a night's stay, for my wife and I, for our anniversary and right from the time we got there, to the time we left, it was truly a wonderful experience.
When you enter, the first thing that will catches your eyes is the glass facade with the high ceilings and the massive glass chandeliers in the lobby. The check in was smooth and we were escorted by a member of the staff, who briefed us about the hotel, rooms and the various restaurants.
I had mentioned in advance that I was celebrating my first wedding anniversary there, so when we got to our room, we had a bouquet a roses and a cake waiting for us, which was a really nice gesture.
Rooms: The room was not the largest we've stayed at, but it was definitely the most opulent. We were told that it was designed by a french designer, which was evident as it was tastefully done and the decor screamed luxury. The bed, 'My Bed' as they call it, was one of the best I've ever slept in and you even have a pillow menu, where you can choose the pillow(s) that you want! Apart from the usual amenities, we also had a B&W iPod dock in the room, which was awesome since we could listen to the music of our choice. The bathroom has big nice bathtub with a separate shower area, and again, was in keeping with the luxurious theme of the room. Even something as insignificant as the bathroom slippers were nice and soft and not like the cheap, thin ones that you get at some of the other hotels :)
Food: We opted for the Sunday brunch at the Pondicherry cafe, which had a rather large and varied spread, which is great for someone who likes a lot of variety. But the best part is that they had unlimited drinks, which consisted of beer, wine, champagne and excellent martinis (give the apple and espresso a try!) Both the restaurant and in-room dining was fabulous. The only complained I had was the orange juice that I got for BF in the room was too bitter for my taste, but other than that, the rest was delicious. I should also mention that the person, who delivered it to our room laid it our neatly and you can tell that they pay a lot of attention to detail here as well.
Service: The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were always smiling, courteous and extremely polite. Shout out to Sushant, Cinderella, Naraian, Manthan and the other staff at the restaurant and hotel who truly gave us a fantastic service and made our stay really special :)
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a memorable experience and this is one place I'd definitely be looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The staff was really courteous and the stay was delightful. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The food was also worth the price.
I had an infant with me and they even provided me with a cot and toys for her...Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shahr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitrashmi69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Excellent hotel with very modern amenities. Rooms have every thing luxorious. Had stayed for 4 nights, with excellent sleep quality. Staff very helpful & attentive, & vast spread of breakfast. The only drawback was, that the breakfast was almost same on all 4 days. The bathroom is french style with good quality of toileteries. The bath tub is very apt for couples.
Definitely recommend the hotel....

Room Tip: Some room have airport view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed there for two nights and were amazed to find the great ambience at the hotel especially the reception. The Room was just awsome with excellent facilities like big bath tub, french toiletories, expressoooo coffeee maker are just a few to state.

The food both Buffet and La Carte- Menu was just great. cool.

I would definately recomend this hotel to stay whether for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATISH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,180 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,243 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,837 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,882 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $177 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing