We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View with excellent Hospitality.”
Review of Aer

Aer
Ranked #92 of 14,489 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Description: As per government regulations, during monsoons AER will be non- operational till 30th September 2018.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

So we went to Aer during the month of October at the time of Sunset. It was my birthday evening and it was unforgettable. The sea view took our breath away. It's such a beautiful place to be during sunset with amazing ambience, perfect view and good drinks to enjoy your evening. The staff Ramya, Sumukh, Darryl & Deepak we're very hospitable and took extra effort to make sure we enjoyed our time.

We were also given a mini tour of the spa and pool area which was very sweet of them. Will surely visit this place next time to make sure I enjoy the other services as well. Good luck.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Zarqua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 550 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018

This is arguably one of the best sky lounges in India with spectacular view and ambience to set your mood right there.

You need to make sure you reach there around 5 PM so that you get a table booked and don't miss the superb sunset.

I had tried pizza here and it was awesome. Very much worth the money.

Other than that, all alcoholic as well as non-alcoholic beverages are too much overpriced and their taxes are high as well (I had gone prior to the GST implementation)

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UnaisK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful view from the rooftop of the Four seasons hotel. I guess that’s what they charge us for :P

Not a lot of seating space. By the bar is not very comfortable since they had no bar stools.

No cover or entry charge when we stepped in at around 8.30pm on Saturday night. Were told there is a party going on hence we would not be given a table but could stand by the bar. We did just that. But did notice a few couples being lead to tables later, no idea why the partiality. But since we wanted to stay only for an hour max we didn’t mind.

Had heard about the cocktails and tried just that – The Joker. High expectations when your cocktails are charged at approx. Rs 1500 or 1700 a glass (including all the taxes). The joker was a mixture of Dragon fruit, mango juice, lychee juice and vodka.
It was yummy. The amount of alcohol in the drink was questionable, it hardly tasted bitter. But it tasted really good!
My friend ordered a beer - Budweiser. It was served chilled, at the perfect temperature. Its perhaps these little things, the attention to details that make AER such a popular place.
Expensive - yes definitely - 1 cocktail and a bottle of beer cost us around Rs2220.
We left by 9.30pm and even by then the so called party that they had informed us was happening hadn’t started :P

Once in a year visit place maybe or if you get invited to a party here, do not miss.
Wish i had enough money to try all the cocktails :-P probably over the course of the next few years :-)

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank finedinedivatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

This is an absolute favorite every time I visit Mumbai. located in the one of the best parts of Mumbai, Are is about fine dine, luxury and an excellent ambience. It has the best view of Mumbai from the top. With quick service, lovely music and a view to die for, what more do you need? The food options are limited but the food is mouth watering. They do not serve alcohol anymore here. You will end up with the best pictures and best memories at this bar in Mumbai.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missh0telreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

The best place to eat and enjoy good meal with good value for money at AER Bar with the best view, Nice cocktail

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank yash61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aer also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Aer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing