We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My last trip to India was quite an experience. Our last day in India we spent the day/night in the Marriot Hotel. The welcoming from the staff is outstanding. The service is swift and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. Just as all the people of India. We were checked in within 20mins from driving into the hotel boom gates.

The rooms are very beautiful and clean. The views from the rooms are unfortunately not amazing as we had a view of a construction site. There is a gym and a nice pool to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel even if it was only for one night. The staff are friendly and efficient. The restaurant is nice with decent service.

This is an ideal hotel for short stays within Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westleyvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at JW Marriott Mumbai. Our first priority is our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    566
    187
    67
    75
See reviews for
464
405
146
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everything from the aiport pick up, to the checkin was seamless. Very well organised, and stright forward process. The porter standing waiting for a tip is not really what you expect however for this level hotel.

The rooms are very nice, good amenities, and layout. Really love the rain shower, and although I did not try, the large bath looks inviting.

Check out was also quick and seamless, with all my FF numbers captured automatically.

Breakfast is very goog, especially love the fresh juice bar.

The location is quite far from the airport, 40 mins, and the roads and traffic are not great in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at JW Marriott Mumbai. Our first priority is our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

traffic is a nightmare outside and at first my family was annoyed with the smell of non vegetarian food in the lobby and we were planning to go to some other place, i wanted to register my annoyance to the management, i met lobby manager sudep sharma, he heard me patiently and apologized and suggested us to try some dinner options, very respectful and courteous, he askd us to try the indian restaurant and the evening was much better after that, we ate nice indian food (spicy but flavourful) the people were very nice and service was amazing, it was for the warmth of the staff wchic made our day, kudos to the staff in the hotel,i hope they will do something for the awful smell, rest all great, we will go there again next month (maybe not on a weekend) keep it up marriott

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodie222010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. It gives me pleasure to note that you liked the services at our specialty restaurant - Saffron. I have personally complimented the team at Saffron and conveyed your thanks to them. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

As for the smell in the Lobby, we are working with a new service provider, and I am sure when you visit us next, you will smell the difference.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at the Marriot with Family we had booked three rooms about 6 months prior to our stay.

The check in counters are the most chaotic .. two people man the desk ..and average wait times are about 20 mins .. the staff is confused about booking made in advance, they double charge you for in room dining or even breakfast ( which was meant to be free) .. it is no wonder you spend a lot of time at the front desk just ironing all this out .. the chaos truly kicks in once the staff rotates because the new guy behind the counter has no idea of what you discussed before his shift started .. and the story continues. The only saving grace is that the staff are courteous.

The hotel is well located if you want to be in the Mumbai suburbs .. it is overpriced for the facilities it offers .. the rooms are very small and pokey .. the bathrooms are open styled and meant to be contemporary but seem old.

The room service staff are really good as is the in-room 24 hr dining. The breakfast buffet is very good has a lot of variety and the staff is very friendly, the freshly baked muffins were quite a treat. I did not understand why every live counter had someone keep count of what was being ordered ... they seem to build checkpoints where they are not needed.

The hotel has a saloon .. would recommend it only for emergency requirements.

the pool was under renovation when we visited .. which was not a pretty sight .. being in Mumbai a beach front property is not really beach front and you are cut off by a massive wall from the rest of the beach .. sunsets were quite spectacular and you can take them in while having a drink on a raised platform ( order drinks in advance it takes at least 20 mins to get served).

I expected much more .. and was quite disappointed.

Room Tip: to gaurantee a sea view room ask for rooms on higher floors and in the middle section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is a nice hotel to stay in if you need to stay in Mumbai but is not 5 star quality. I recently stayed here for 6 nights and noted the following points:

Rooms - the room that I stayed in was very small but clean.

Beach - yes, this hotel has a beautiful setting, right at the beach. But, because it is Mumbai you cannot use the beach. I did attempt to walk on the beach once but was hassled by a child begging and had to go back to the hotel.

Photographs - the hotel has a very nice pool area but I was told by a member of staff that I could not take photographs for security reasons.

Car Hire - I wanted to see some of the city so I hired a car and driver through the hotel. The driver was polite but brought me where he wanted to go, including two visits to shops presumably owned by his friends/family. Having booked through the hotel this did surprise me. Also, I booked for a four hour trip and was back in the hotel four hours later. The driver asked me to sign a form and I noticed he had not filled in the return time. When I was checking out of the hotel a few days later the trip was on my bill - and I was charged for eight hours!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
482 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

JW Mariott is a landmark by itself. It is just located by the shore of the Arabian Sea. Overlooking the sea, it stands at an enviable location.

The value for money is debatable but it is an awesome experience. You may just want to grab a drink at the restaurants to grab the experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the sea. It will be worth every buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Absolutely beautiful. Brilliant service and spotlessly clean. Great food with lots to choose from. Would definitely recommend the Chinese restaurant. Make sure you catch the sunset as you get an amazing view from the poolside. Not one thing to complain about. However make sure you go out and get a real taste of Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
20.0 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,796 reviews
5.5 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,433 reviews
19.4 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,913 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,731 reviews
12.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing