We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,748)
Filter reviews
2,748 results
Traveller rating
2,344
335
50
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,344
335
50
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eau bar fenix restaurant marine drive anupam dasgupta nariman point arabian sea queen's necklace ocean view butler service indian restaurant world class excellent hotel duty manager business trip special mention business hotel suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 2,748 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for just one night last week, but even just this brief period was quite enough to demonstrate their superlative service, excellent check-in procedure, attention to all details, absolute cleanliness - really, the Oberoi Mumbai strives for perfection in its attention to details, and I think achieves it! A wonderful experience!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulesLandsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your feedback and to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Your mention that The Oberoi, Mumbai strives for perfection is truly very motivating and encouraging for all of us. Our team does indeed believe in attention to detail, as that is what is the road to excellence and success.

I do hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again, and hopefully, very soon. Thank you for recognising our effort.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed at The Oberoi for four nights at the end of a three week holiday in India. It was a marvellous way to finish a fantastic trip. The hotel is very well situated on the water front in South Mumbai so you are well placed to visit the sites of a really great city. It is modern, kept to in the highest standard and with great restaurants catering for a variety of tastes. There is an excellent gym, spa and pool for relaxing after a hot day. Despite all of its amenities, what sets the hotel apart are its staff. They are outstanding and deliver amazing care and service at every point, whether at the lobby, the restaurant, pool - wherever. We have a love of food and we were helped through a huge array of Indian dishes not only to have good meals but to learn and understand the cuisine. It starts with the boss and the General Manager is ever present, talking to guests, observing, encouraging. He knows his staff and understands it is they that actually deliver the experience guests receive - not the bricks and mortar. We stayed at two other Oberoi hotels on our visit and the experience was very similar. For great bases on your Indian trip we suggest you look no further. We won’t.

Room tip: Most rooms have full or partial views of the waterfront
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaycd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai on your last leg of your trip to India and we appreciate your time to post generous feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very very happy that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay and have taken back fond memories. Your appreciation of the ambience, the location, the swimming pool and the fitness centre, the food and most importantly, the service is inspiring and motivating. Thank you for recognising our team. They are our biggest assets and their sole aim is to see all our guests leave with very good experiences.

Thank you for so highly recommending Oberoi Hotels and Resorts on TripAdvisor.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and to opportunities to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stay at Oberoi hotel was very pleasant, and we enjoyed the stay. The staff were very good and the room facilities are comfortable. We enjoyed the room service and and the service was excellent. Also we enjoy the Breakfast the most

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sreekumar_sivadasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for posting feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the service, the facilities, the room and the especially the breakfast.

Thank you for your generous compliments.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The Oberoi does everything right! The staff is competent, polite and and friendly. Expect to pay 5 star hotel prices for a room, meals and amenities, but you won't be disappointing. And be sure visit the spa to be wonderfully pampered

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiClark7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we appreciate your time to post feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your review and to note that our service and facilities, exceeded your expectations.

Your mention that The Oberoi does everything right and that you have never stayed in a better hotel anywhere, encourages us to do even better.

I do hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again and again and we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Oberoi as part of a trip to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. I booked a suite package and from the moment we were picked up at the airport until we left 3 days later everything was perfect. Arriving at 2 .am we were given personal welcome and conducted to our suite which had been decorated with red roses & rose petals. A lovely chocolate anniversary cake ( the first of several) was also waiting and our only regret was only being able to eat a small part. Our suite was spacious and comfortable with a lovely view onto Marine Drive and the sea although the it rained for much of our stay.. Lovely breakfasts and light lunches although the waiters seemed surprised and pleased that we opted for Indian dishes. We also had a special Anniversary meal in Ziya which was outstanding. We have stayed in a number of excellent hotels in India including other Oberois but this was simply the best.

Room tip: Its worth going for a sea view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indiophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai, on a very momentous occasion, to celebrate your 50th wedding anniversary and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review and to note that you had a wonderful experience and have taken back very fond memories of your stay with us.

Your mention of our hotel being the best amongst the many hotels you have stayed at encourages us to scale greater heights towards excellence. The Chefs are particularly happy at all the accolades on the food.

The team and I, hope that you have many more occasions to celebrate at The Oberoi, Mumbai and return soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews