We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
2,290
333
49
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,290
333
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eau bar fenix restaurant marine drive nariman point arabian sea ocean view queen's necklace executive suite butler service indian restaurant world class excellent hotel late check business trip duty manager business hotel ziya
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with excellent hospitable staffs. We very very happy to stay at the Oberoi, the room we stayed was a sea view, such a pleasant scene. All the staffs were very professional and very well groomed. Loved the way the ladies in the lobby draped their Saree's. Over all was very happy with the stay.
Thank you...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shyamoli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai.

I am very very happy to read your review on TripAdvisor and to note that you enjoyed the ocean facing room, the ambience, the service and the saris worn by our lady team members. Thank you for your positive review.

We hope you will return soon and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Great location. Excellent rooms. Wonderful facilities. Really helpful and welcoming staff. It's an Oberoi so it's not cheap but it's really good in every way. The hotel has lovely outside area by the pool which is a real special treat in Mumbai. The location on Chowpatty beach is great. Fascinating people watching walks along the beach wall and a really great nearby street food market for any time of day.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Crackerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and very rewarding to read feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel, the well-appointed rooms with modern facilities and amenities and very very importantly, the service offered by the team.

Our team will be most happy to welcome you back and hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd milestone anniversary at an Oberoi property & each time they outdid themselves. The warmth, generosity, attention to detail, flawless service, the flowers, cakes et all simply left us overwhelmed. If anyone knows how to pamper their guests, these guys are the best in business. A luxurious ocean view suite was my husband's little surprise gift to me. Coupled with the most dramatic and breath taking view of the Mumbai skyline and Queens Necklace, this was an out of the world experience. Thank you Team Oberoi for giving us yet another magical memory to cherish for a lifetime :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DebbieGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai to celebrate your anniversary and for giving us another opportunity to look after you.

The Oberoi team is happy at your mention of them “redefining luxury” and that they created a magical experience for you.

Your appreciation of our teams’ efforts in making your stay memorable will encourage them to scale greater heights of excellence.

We all hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again and again and celebrate many more memorable events at The Oberoi, Mumbai.

Thank you,
Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I had recently visited your hotel and availed the gym and spa facility,I must say it was a amazing experience.
The staff is very humble and a special thanks to your gym trainer Mr.Aishwary who had made it a memorable experience for me through his great hospitality gestures.
A big thanks to entire team of oberoi, I would love to keep visiting your hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Krish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for posting feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the Fitness centre facilities especially the fitness training provided by Aishwarya. I have shared your compliments with him and the entire team for making your stay a memorable one. I take this opportunity to also inform you and the many other guests who follow our reviews, that our Spa and Fitness centre is open 24hours. The only such facility in the city of Mumbai.

Nothing gives us more joy than to know that The Oberoi, Mumbai will be the hotel of your choice whenever you travel to Mumbai.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Mumbai.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We had a quick stopover before heading to Rajasthan. The room was beautiful and immaculately clean. Both the reception and concierge were very welcoming and helpful. We walked to most places we wanted to see. Excellent location

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DBriones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai which is very well located and this has been appreciated by many of our guests.

We are very very happy that you enjoyed your short stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and that you were impressed by the room, the service, the location, the splendid views of the ocean and the service from the Reception and the Concierge team.

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews