We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveller rating
1,055
847
173
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
847
173
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria terminus main building within walking distance club room marine drive air con rooms are small central location new wing cst station excellent location crawford market south mumbai colaba area breakfast was included airport pickup rajesh
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This hotel was great. It has a very luxurious design. It is located in a great location in Fort. You can walk to Victoria Terminus or Gateway of India. The staff always likes to help. Our room was big and clean and even had a balcony. The breakfast was very tasty. We recommend it very much.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvivCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The staff here are brilliant - so friendly and nothing is too much trouble!
The inclusive buffet breakfast is great, with a range of foods including an egg station (have a freshly prepared omelette or eggs another way) plus dosa (Indian dish), cereals, waffles, pastries, toasts, fruit etc!
I think the rooms can be varied in size but our room was very large and air con worked perfectly. The location of this hotel is also really good - walking distance to the Gateway , ferries for Elephanta Island, Victoria Terminus and plenty of restaurants/bars. The overall vibe of the hotel feels much greater than 3 stars and I would absolutely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Residency Hotel, Fort ... a hidden gem in a central part of old Bombay brimming with life and reality ... and close to many of the best bits of this amazing metropolis. A short walk to the superb Victoria Terminus railway station ( now CST ) where the life of India just courses around you (and where the end scene of “Slum Millionaire” was shot.)
The staff at the Residency are ... without exception ... more than efficient, amazingly helpful ... and wonderful personalities all. A very, very, very pleasant surprise !
Have already booked my next stay with them ...

Room tip: ... most brooms are just a double bed, twin rooms are at a premium if that is what you require.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianCassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night, had an amazing service . All workers are friendly and helpful , we could rest in the lounge even after check out. Gopai helped us with our stuff and gave us great recommendations for anything we needed. Highly recommend and best deal for the price you pay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rashelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

The old part of the hotel is not so nice but the new part where we stayed was excellent. The only thing is that at present there is no lift but if you are to do the stairs it is not a problem and the staff are wonderful especially Peter the breakfast manager, his singing waiter Khaisa and concierges Gopal and Rajesh went out of their way to help us. There is a good laundry service next door, a men's hairdresser and a great Arabic, tandoori restaurant called Savoury.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews