We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
346
391
166
57
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
391
166
57
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind restaurant colaba causeway walking distance leopold cafe duty manager excellent location south mumbai swimming pool taj palace enjoyed my stay pleasant stay indian food decent hotel front office buffet breakfast courteous staff marine drive
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while passing through Mumbai. We found it a perfectly adequate 3 star hotel that adequately does all you could really ask of a hotel.

As ever in India, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small and a bit dated but functional. The bathroom was also small but functional. The breakfast buffet was decent.

The only real negatives were:
the bedlinen and towels smelt quite strongly of cigarette smoke, and the hotel is situated a little back from the main touristy area in a residential area. It was still noisy at night and walking back at night felt a little uncomfortable.

Otherwise it's a pretty standard 3* hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Mr.Marknay,

Greetings from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

We would like to thank you for choosing Fariyas Hotel Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback.

We thank you for encouraging our staff by those kind words. This only helps us perform better. Our commitment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

We have already made an important note of the issues highlighted by you and an action plan to avoid such instances in the future.

We look forward in having the opportunity to have you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this week. We had to change rooms three times due to the poor conditions of condensation mould on the walls and a bathroom full of cracked and broken tiles .
The evening we arrived the restaurant was being used for a private function so a few tables were put in a conference room with no access to the bar. Quite frankly we were pleased that we were only there for two nights.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank karenp2guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Ms.Karen,

Greeting's from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

At the outset please accept our sincere gratitude for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with a seamless experience and are so disappointed that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations.

I have already shared your concerns with the team and we are looking into the lapses you have raised.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This is what i wanted. I never heard of this hotel earlier but while checking hotels in Mumbai, i got to know about this hotel. First i checked the reviews of the hotel on TripAdvisor (4Star reviews) with certificate of excellence and i straight away booked this hotel. Duty manager Vikas helped me in booking it with upgraded rooms with breakfast for 3 nights and 4 days for a pleasant stay for me and my family. Food is very delicious and have lot of varieties as well. Hospitality is one of the major concern for everyone but this hotel gave us respect with homely atmosphere, i never have a feeling that i am away from my home.
All staff was very helpful. Rooms are small but really good in terms of cleanliness and amenities. Pool is at the right place on 1st floor. Just a walking distance to Gateway of India. Super se bhi Uper.

Vineet Kumar Sharma

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and get the correct update for the availability.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VineetSharma1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Mr.Sharma,

Greetings From Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai

Thank you for posting your review . We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Parimal Joglekar
General Manager

gm.mumbai@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

I loved every bit of my stay here. Right from the lobby personnel to the reception desk everybody is very friendly and cooperative. Their check in was exceptionally prompt. They helped us with all our requests. The breakfast spread was wonderful. The rooms are extremely clean and tidy. I am an absolutely satisfied customer and would definitely recommend this for your short trips to Mumbai.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SnehaS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Ms.Sneha,

Greetings From Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai .

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Parimal Joglekar
General Manager

gm.mumbai@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We only had a short time in Mubai and the Fariyas was well situated for an overnight stay and a pre arranged guided tour.
Allocated a nice room on 6th floor overlooking the harbour that was acceptable to us.
Sat around the pool with a drink and then enjoyed a nice spicy meal from the a la carte menu.
Breakfast was plentiful but found some of the buffet items slightly cold but made up for by the dosas.
Changed GB pounds at reception, worst exchange rate in my 3 weeks in India.
On checkout my bill was wrong with someone else's food bill on it, fortunately I saw this and it was rectified.
Annoyed that I was not given the opportunity of marking a cross on my payment slip to pay in Rupees which meant it wen through as GB pounds a a poor rate.
Overall a nice hotel that we would stay at again.

Room Tip: Harbour view Room 602
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, General Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Mr.Barry,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Fariyas Hotel,Mumbai.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the Exchange rate for GB pounds , however this rate comes to us through the authorized banks . We have also taken a note on the bills mismatch which we have taken into account . However we are glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai.



Yours sincerely,
Parimal Joglekar
General Manager
gm.mumbai@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews