We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple and comfortable”
Review of Vits Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vits Hotel
Ranked #47 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“simple and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

stayed with family ,the rooms are good , though the only view is that of indoor swimming pool and the dining area .
the rooms are bit small but comfortable , the bathing products - herbal are soo good , i actually bought them online back home ...thanks for that
and good value for money
they buffet spread is really good - esp the breakfast - one of the best !

Room Tip: choose a room in upper floors and opt for all meal plan - the food is good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mahkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    330
    222
    99
    90
See reviews for
181
95
92
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here one night in March while layed-over at the Mumbai airport. The good is that the hotel is just 10-15 minutes to the airport and has a good overall feel when you walk in the door. The staff was very helpful, friendly and wanted to make sure I had a good time. Another plus though was that the restaurant/bar was open later for travelers arriving at all hours

The bad is that once you get out of the lobby area the hotel halls/rooms could use some TLC - New paint and new carpeting - for the most part though it is clean and the bathroom is decent with rooms while not huge - not especially small either.

Finally - couldn't find a exercise room if there was one - so not the place to stay if this is what you want

Room Tip: There may be some noise from the restaurant/bar with rooms overlooking the courtyard - so beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at VITS last month for a 2 weeks, and I would say the stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service staff is courteous and very prompt.
Breakfast can get monotonous for a long stay like this..
But the locaiton is perfect if you have your office in suburbs.. and it is near Airport as well..
Would definitely recommend for Business purposes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvantikaBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know about your 2 week long stay at the hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Everything is great. But the breakfast lacks jam, cheese (one plate of it finishes, and no new poritons are added, so be quick to come early in the morning). If you prefer substantial breakfast (rice, meat, etc you will like it of course).
My windows were to the atrium (where breakfast is in the morning), so I could not open curtains, and no daylight was not a good thing).
All in all, very nice, very friendly staff, esp in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel once for 1 Night. From the first look of it...it has a Fairly okay Entrance Lobby.
Please note nice to stay for a Night or 2 if you are going to be out for most of the day...or if you expect Guest to drop by for a meeting or so.
Rooms:
We stayed in the 1 bedroom Apt of the hotel which overlooked the Ground Floor Restaurant area. room was excellent and we had no problems with it.
Staff service was also quite nice and prompt whenever we ordered something.

Getting there:
if you plan to stay in this hotel let me tell you it is quite near to international airport, BUT because of construction everywhere it will be quite bumpy before you reach the hotel.

If you nees any more info on Mumbai hotels can get in touch with me will give u helpful tips
mail id: nandumehul@gmail.com

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd Floor are nice as we stayed there in 1 Bedroom Apts. Nice for 1-2 Nights if u r planni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had 2 Days an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The food was stale and of very bad quality. The staff is very rude and indecent with a bad attitude towards guest. They are poorly informed and the hotel has a very bad management system. They just want to exploit customers. Please don't ask for any travel assistance. They quoted Rs1500 for dropping us to the airport (which is 15 mins away and will cost Rs70 max in a taxi). The duty manager is extremely rude and has a hostile attitude. Nobody helps or even try to solve a query, they just blame it upon each other. Had a horrible experience. VITS is a very bad hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooja268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Indore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Poor & confused service, very slow reception & unfriendly staff.waited long for everything,when complained nobody was trying to sort out the problems. Duty managers were rude.Vits is a bad hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monil_p1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#48 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#55 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
T24 Residency
#52 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel Andheri
#57 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Tunga Regale
#43 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Hotel

Property: Vits Hotel
Address: Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vits Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 190 rooms in three categories: suites, deluxe, and standard, VITS Luxury Business Hotel - Mumbai, is continuously ranked one of the best hotels in the city. It has 11 banquets, two restaurants, and several state-of-the-art facilities such as a well-equipped gym. Situated just 10 minutes away from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, it is your best bet when it comes to hosting your meetings, clients, and seminars. The first hotel under the flagship of Luxury Business Hotels by KHIL, this Mumbai hotel is nothing short of a top-notch business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vits Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vits Hotels Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing