We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vits Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
370
365
248
106
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
365
248
106
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidepoolside restaurantinternational airportmidnight buffetroom servicenear airportbusiness tripcomfortable staydecent hotelhousekeeping stafffront officerooms are spaciousbreakfast spreadfood qualitybooked this hotelshort stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here one night in March while layed-over at the Mumbai airport. The good is that the hotel is just 10-15 minutes to the airport and has a good overall feel when you walk in the door. The staff was very helpful, friendly and wanted to make sure I had a good time. Another plus though was that the restaurant/bar was open later for travelers arriving at all hours

The bad is that once you get out of the lobby area the hotel halls/rooms could use some TLC - New paint and new carpeting - for the most part though it is clean and the bathroom is decent with rooms while not huge - not especially small either.

Finally - couldn't find a exercise room if there was one - so not the place to stay if this is what you want

Room Tip: There may be some noise from the restaurant/bar with rooms overlooking the courtyard - so beware...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at VITS last month for a 2 weeks, and I would say the stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service staff is courteous and very prompt.
Breakfast can get monotonous for a long stay like this..
But the locaiton is perfect if you have your office in suburbs.. and it is near Airport as well..
Would definitely recommend for Business purposes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvantikaBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know about your 2 week long stay at the hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Everything is great. But the breakfast lacks jam, cheese (one plate of it finishes, and no new poritons are added, so be quick to come early in the morning). If you prefer substantial breakfast (rice, meat, etc you will like it of course).
My windows were to the atrium (where breakfast is in the morning), so I could not open curtains, and no daylight was not a good thing).
All in all, very nice, very friendly staff, esp in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel once for 1 Night. From the first look of it...it has a Fairly okay Entrance Lobby.
Please note nice to stay for a Night or 2 if you are going to be out for most of the day...or if you expect Guest to drop by for a meeting or so.
Rooms:
We stayed in the 1 bedroom Apt of the hotel which overlooked the Ground Floor Restaurant area. room was excellent and we had no problems with it.
Staff service was also quite nice and prompt whenever we ordered something.

Getting there:
if you plan to stay in this hotel let me tell you it is quite near to international airport, BUT because of construction everywhere it will be quite bumpy before you reach the hotel.

If you nees any more info on Mumbai hotels can get in touch with me will give u helpful tips
mail id: nandumehul@gmail.com

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd Floor are nice as we stayed there in 1 Bedroom Apts. Nice for 1-2 Nights if u r planning to fly by international Airport not advised for people on Holiday or on Domestic travel until unless if any Company books it for you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had 2 Days an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food was stale and of very bad quality. The staff is very rude and indecent with a bad attitude towards guest. They are poorly informed and the hotel has a very bad management system. They just want to exploit customers. Please don't ask for any travel assistance. They quoted Rs1500 for dropping us to the airport (which is 15 mins away and will cost Rs70 max in a taxi). The duty manager is extremely rude and has a hostile attitude. Nobody helps or even try to solve a query, they just blame it upon each other. Had a horrible experience. VITS is a very bad hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooja268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback. I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of The Vits Hotel, Mumbai looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Joseph Jacob

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews