We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vits Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$229
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$108
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
380
367
250
108
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
367
250
108
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidepoolside restaurantinternational airportroom servicenear airportbusiness tripcomfortable staydecent hotelhousekeeping stafffront officerooms are spaciousfood qualitybreakfast spreadbooked this hotelshort stayspecial thanksambience
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

stayed with family ,the rooms are good , though the only view is that of indoor swimming pool and the dining area .
the rooms are bit small but comfortable , the bathing products - herbal are soo good , i actually bought them online back home ...thanks for that
and good value for money
they buffet spread is really good - esp the breakfast - one of the best !

Room Tip: choose a room in upper floors and opt for all meal plan - the food is good !
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mahkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here one night in March while layed-over at the Mumbai airport. The good is that the hotel is just 10-15 minutes to the airport and has a good overall feel when you walk in the door. The staff was very helpful, friendly and wanted to make sure I had a good time. Another plus though was that the restaurant/bar was open later for travelers arriving at all hours

The bad is that once you get out of the lobby area the hotel halls/rooms could use some TLC - New paint and new carpeting - for the most part though it is clean and the bathroom is decent with rooms while not huge - not especially small either.

Finally - couldn't find a exercise room if there was one - so not the place to stay if this is what you want

Room Tip: There may be some noise from the restaurant/bar with rooms overlooking the courtyard - so beware...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at VITS last month for a 2 weeks, and I would say the stay was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service staff is courteous and very prompt.
Breakfast can get monotonous for a long stay like this..
But the locaiton is perfect if you have your office in suburbs.. and it is near Airport as well..
Would definitely recommend for Business purposes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvantikaBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Vits Hotel, Mumbai and for your valuable feedback.

I am glad to know about your 2 week long stay at the hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Everything is great. But the breakfast lacks jam, cheese (one plate of it finishes, and no new poritons are added, so be quick to come early in the morning). If you prefer substantial breakfast (rice, meat, etc you will like it of course).
My windows were to the atrium (where breakfast is in the morning), so I could not open curtains, and no daylight was not a good thing).
All in all, very nice, very friendly staff, esp in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Your feedback on breakfast is noted & brief the team

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel once for 1 Night. From the first look of it...it has a Fairly okay Entrance Lobby.
Please note nice to stay for a Night or 2 if you are going to be out for most of the day...or if you expect Guest to drop by for a meeting or so.
Rooms:
We stayed in the 1 bedroom Apt of the hotel which overlooked the Ground Floor Restaurant area. room was excellent and we had no problems with it.
Staff service was also quite nice and prompt whenever we ordered something.

Getting there:
if you plan to stay in this hotel let me tell you it is quite near to international airport, BUT because of construction everywhere it will be quite bumpy before you reach the hotel.

If you nees any more info on Mumbai hotels can get in touch with me will give u helpful tips
mail id: nandumehul@gmail.com

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd Floor are nice as we stayed there in 1 Bedroom Apts. Nice for 1-2 Nights if u r planning to fly by international Airport not advised for people on Holiday or on Domestic travel until unless if any Company books it for you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSHotel, General Manager at Vits Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback.

We are glad that you had 2 Days an extremely pleasing experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our rooms, food, housekeeping, service & staff response is sincerely appreciated.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and believe, it will not be too long from now that we again welcome you at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Joseph Jacob
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews