We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel near airport”
Review of Midland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Midland Hotel
Ranked #178 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This place is very near from Santa Cruz railway station as well as domestic and international airport.

Rooms facing the road are too noisy due to constant traffic. Those on the back side are comparatively quieter. Only recommended for 2, 3rd person wouldn't be comfortable. Good amenities and everything okay for the price paid.

inside food is good

Room Tip: room on the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maneesh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Excellent property if you are traveling with family. Few minutes drive to the airport. Staff are very friendly and are willing to go that extra mile to be of help when needed. Many of the rooms face the street right in front of the hotel. You could see whether it rains or it is warm and sunny. Walls in the rooms are insulated (padded) well and hence outside noise seldom intrudes in your privacy. Breakfast is fabulous. We loved Masala Dosas for breakfast during our stay. This guy who makes these Masala dosas is a genius; right ingredients with a right mix and you have a hot, sumptuous dosa ready to eat. Rooms are comfortable (value for money) and basic toiletries are in place. Staff speak multiple languages and hence communication is never a hurdle. I will certainly consider this property if I choose to spend a few days in Mumbai next time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle allow you to view the street and you will know if it rains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sridhar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Had booked a room for our guests. Comfortable and services included in the room tariff were fairly good. Airport transfers, appropriate check on flight arrivals & departures and WiFi...Happy guests, happy us!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Kamlesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Midland Hotel is among the best in santa cruz. Located near railway station. Taxis and rickshaw always available at any time of day/night. Airport is at a short distance. Moreover the hotel provide airport transfers which is always on time. Staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are small but clean with attached bathroom and hot water. Terrace garden for breakfast is very nice. Breakfast buffet is very healthy. I would recommend to anyone . Either for business trip or family trip. Even for single trip also. Very secured place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank YousraRamjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Rooms are bit dingy and seems to be shady place!

But okayish stay for female business traveller

Breakfast is good, typical maharashtrian breakfast!

Very near by to Santa cruz railway station
Good market near by

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RutikaRajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It was my first trip to India. It was the solo travel. I stayed for 4 nights. Near airport and railway station, it is very useful. More than anything, the hotel has great staffs. They are gentle and kind. On the first day, one of staff sent me to my destination by auto rickshaw. He searched the place for me. He would bear with asking the neighborhoods. I was very helped because I was not good at English.
And when I had be in the Indian large denomination bill trouble, hotel's receiption staff did a favor about payment.I was very impressed.
The hotel!s resraurant was same.
If I go to Mumbai next time, I would stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ricodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good decent hotel,with normal sized rooms and furnishings.The staff are Really helpful,trustworthy and prompt.

The hotel being about 5-6 mins walk from both santa cruz train station and bus depot,with taxi's readily available just outside the hotel make traveling completely stress free.

Only bad point i could think off was the price for extra services(room service,laundry,etc) could have been a little more reasonable as the same services are available right outside the hotel at quite a lower rate.

Good valve for money!!

Advice: Pre-booking through a few online sites really makes a difference in room prices as the hotel stays completely booked most of the time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank darayausc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#60 of 465 in Mumbai
223 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#72 of 465 in Mumbai
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Transit
#115 of 465 in Mumbai
600 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#108 of 465 in Mumbai
135 reviews
OYO 8872 Hotel Address Inn
#375 of 465 in Mumbai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Hotel

Address: Jawaharlal Nehru Road | Santacruz, Mumbai 400055, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midland Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe 2 star hotel with all modern amenities with attached Air-conditioned Restaurant and Bar. (Garden treat Restaurant and Bar). all hotel rooms are equipped with Sony LCD TV, Digital Safe Locker, Toshiba Split Air conditioners (Super quiet), Hair dryers, High speed WiFi entire hotel, Roof top Terrace Garden with complimentary Buffet breakfast, etc....The hotel provides Complimentary 2 way Airport transfers in Air conditioned Toyota Van from both the domestic and international airports. ( hotel is just 10 minutes drive from international and 5 minutes drive from domestic airport) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Midland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing