We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #61 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Service was good. But staff expected tips for each and everything they did for us. That was making it a very awkward situation. Breakfast was average. Tariff is on higher side and the quality of room and size of room were not that good. It is on Juhu Beach and that is the only plus point.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will definitely take corrective actions. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The service, amenities and the food was excellent. michael the front office manager and Lindon in the restaurant went out f their way to make the eaperience enjoyable. The Beauty Saloon staff were excelent as well

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardbV9286ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your positive feedback about the hotel are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

It is like 4 star property with 4 star facilities . The plus point is location . The tariff is no doubt on higher side .the buffet breakfast varieties is limited . Overall it was average experience staying in this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ritu710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

a very comfortable atmosphere, cozy and convenient interiors, great room service and housekeeping and an excellent location. Only downside is I expected a private passage from the hotel to the beach.Another downside is at the price, breakfast should have been included.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tapan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Waited from 11.30 am till 1.05 pm in the hotel lobby, they didnt even managed to get me room 15 mins before, even after the standard checkout time is 12noon. Wanted it 15 mins before my fiancee could arrive so as to decorate it for her birthday. Hotel management ruined the surprise. Even after booking such a costly room, it turned out to be worthless.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naveenparmar95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and taking the time for sharing your experience.

I am disappointed to note that we fell short of meeting your expectations and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. May I request you to share your coordinates at gm@ramadaplaza-juhu.com so that I can get in touch with you to know more about your experience and make necessary corrections?

Request you to consider this experience in isolation not reflective of the service standards we are known for.

I look forward to talking to you.

Best regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Hotel is located on beach in prime are of Juhu in Mumbai. We happened to be here for biz quiz organized by The Hindu news paper.

Event ceremony was in Concord hall which had a seating capacity of around 200 guests. Hotel Ramada Plaza has a beautiful entrance lobby, water fountain, swimming pool.

All the food was served by hotel for the event and food was mouth watering.

Pool side is located near beach and rooms provide beach view.

Room Tip: Beach is just at walking distance and one can spend good time enjoying see view from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedbacks about the hotel are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This property is located right on Juhu and is boon for families who wants to take their kids to Juhu and also enjoy the morning refreshing walk.
Even though the property is aged but it still tries to live up to your expectation. Staff are friendly. We got a free upgrade to their suite which made our stay a delight. This is the first room and overlooks the sea.
Room service and food quality is good.

Overall value for money

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anirban_Mandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your positive feedback about the hotel are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai in the near future.

Kindest regards.

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#94 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
853 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,011 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
467 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,418 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#97 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Address: | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $175 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing