We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
280
315
147
53
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
315
147
53
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachmorning walkswimming poolbeach facingsea viewkebabcoffee shopfive star hotelhotel stayquality of foodclose to the airportweddingbollywoodindiaambiencepoolsidehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 852 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good and has a great location, its on the beach and has a private access way to the beach. But there were some things that made the experience not so memorable. First the bathroom was too small for a Superior room, the swimming was under maintenance, and the hotel was getting painted, which was neither mentioned on their website or Agoda’s website.

The most surprising thing was Internet was chargeable, which is absolutely ridiculous, even a basic 2 or 3 hotel and small cafes in Mumbai provides free wifi internet.

The room service was quick and good, the service and hotel was good but couldn’t handle it if all tables we full as I felt they we short staffed. Though they were running around to give the best service. The food was good, try Haaochi if you like Thai and Chinese food.Aqua is a good 24 hours cafe, for the breakfast meals and snack.
Overall a good experience but can’t say a 5 star experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shams_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Vice President & General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Mr. Sams,

We appreciate you taking time out to write about your experience. We are deeply embarrassed that your experience was not at par.

Your valuable suggestion we will keep in mind and surely look into this and take necessary action.

I am very happy to note that, you liked our location, food and services of Aqua- 24hrs Coffee Shop and Haaochi also prompt service of In room Dining.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Arunabh Sinha
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Check in was good, view from the room was good. Room was spacious and big but the pool was under maintenance when we really wanted to use it and yes the next day the breakfast was good had a variety of choice and enjoyed the pastries. When we went to take some photos by tbe beach before we checked out there was some foul smell as if there was some fish that was cooking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jaynita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Vice President & General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Ms. Jaynita,


I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you you liked our rooms and enjoyed the breakfast spreads.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to our pool was under maintenance during your stay.

We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Sun n Sand Mumbai.


Arunabh Sinha
Vice President & General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

mumbai was the final leg of my journey and after 14 full days of extensive travelling both north and south of india..Sun and Sand was a great come home feeling. i upgraded my room to a sea facing room as my toyr operator booked a standard room.i was not prepared to spend 3 nights in a room without a view. so make sure you book a good room with seafacing if possible. views are very breath taking.
mumbai is fast paced and busy so this hotel and ambience is most reassuring for the weary traveller at the end of an exhaustive trip.
staff tried to accomodate my request for a better room but the rates were fixed and paid for as standard. i agreed to pay the extra 1500 rupees per night plus taxes. the rooms are comfortable and well serviced.
hotel.boasts many resturants and a vast menu. i had a look at the spa offerings and will definetly take up a session in the morning. pools are beautiful and the evenings are balmy with sea on your doorstep.
i ordered dum chicken biryani from the room service menu and it was a bit spicy. i will reccomend this hotel as it is quite near the airports as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank zorabeekhan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Vice President & General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Ms. Zorabee

I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us.

I am very happy to note that, you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and you liked our location and services.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai.


Arunabh Sinha
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We were on a trip to Mumbai to spend sometime with family near the beaches. Got one night in Sun-n-Sand Hotel. The reception at the hotel was very bad! They are so uptight about their rules and regulations. Where is courtsey these days? Had a plan to stay for 3 nights, but because was very uncomfortable with the way everything was handled and so moved out within one day.
Would never reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvbarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Vice President & General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

I assure you the lapses you experienced do not recur.

We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Sun n Sand Mumbai


Arunabh Sinha,

Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

A small old hotel on an excellent location by the Juhu beach. Though rated as a five star hotel the services, lobby and facilities are not upto the mark. The lifts are very slow old models. Room we were assigned was little depressing with poor lighting, damp cracked walls with damaged paints. Toilets were large enough with two wash basins though water force in the shower was too weak. Food was great but, including the morning breakfast buffet. Continental delicacies were worth recommending. The most attractive feature of the hotel is great seaside sitting arena including access to a relatively quiet beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Satyajit_Borah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Vice President & General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Mr Satyajit,

Thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.It was a delight to have been able to look after you.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

I assure you of an improved experience on your future visit to Sun n Sand Mumbai.

Arunabh Sinha
Vice President & General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews