We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$145
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
1,803
957
255
100
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,803
957
255
100
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschina houseclub oasisclose to the airportchinese restaurantthe club loungebusiness tripdomestic airportbusiness hotelstar hotelexcellent hotelcomfortable roomsroom servicebreakfast spreadcomfortable staycoffee shopcelinisoma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I visited this hotel in October 2017 I was unimpressed and a bit let down. After that I stayed in other hotels when I visited Mumbai. However my opinion was completely changed when I stayed here again in March 2018. The big change was the approach of the customer service representatives who greet you on entry at lobby level and cater to all your requests. In particular Jhanvi was of immense help and one of the reasons I would return to this hotel again. Of course the location is good and the restaurants are pretty decent. The reopening of the China garden lounge is also another reason to stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ezy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Mumbai and glad you could experience an overall difference in our services and offerings since your earlier stay.

Janvi is thrilled to be remembered and appreciates your wonderful feedback and along with our entire team looks forward to seeing you soon at the Grand Hyatt Mumbai!


Best Regards

Roshan Rajpal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with an excellent overall experience! Absolutely thrilled by the warmth of the team at Hyatt. The fitness facilities are very comfortable and the trainers are great, especially Sachin - he has vast knowledge and experience. Always a good time at the Grand Hyatt in Bombay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Janam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Sachin is happy to be remembered by you and thrilled to know that his tips will help you train towards fitness goals

Our entire team thanks you for your kind words and looks forward to seeing you soon again at the Grand Hyatt Mumbai.


Best Regards

Roshan Rajpal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Grand Hyatt was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was so attentive and courteous and they made our stay beyond amazing. From checking in, Yash took the time to sit down with us and mark 'must see' places in Mumbai on a map, and talk us through areas that would be good for shopping etc. At the breakfast buffet, the servers were very obliging, to the point where when my mother asked Swapnil how a certain Indian dish she had heard about was made, he communicated this to Chef Chandanchand who actually made the dish for her the next morning. The servers, like Amit, took the time to answer all our questions about Indian cuisine, and even brought us samples of spices we were curious about. The guest experience Manager Janavi went so far as to research places, and print out their addresses for us to pick up last minute items such as sweetmeats. She also made it a point to follow up with us before checking out, which we thought was very sweet of her. At checkout when the staff learnt we had a late checkout, they gave us an extended checkout time which made a world of a difference to us! The hotel was truly wonderful but what made our stay extraordinary was the staff. We will definitely be returning and have already begun planning our next trip to Mumbai!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank RMaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

May I take this opportunity to thank you for being a part of our family. It has been our privilege to have you staying with us. It truly makes our day to know you appreciated our hotel, offerings and even more our team's spirit and passion in caring for our guests.

Yash, Swapnila, Chef Chandan, Janvi and the entire team at Grand Club Lounge are thrilled to be remembered by you and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards

Roshan Rajpal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Special thanks to priyanka who went out of her way to make the experience very personal and special. Helping us in a sticky situation

Positives:
Good clean rooms and modern look and feel
Nice inside court yard
Great staff. Everyone very nice and helpful
Spacious feel
Good facilities
Great location
Free fruit everyday
Lots of drinking water bottles given. We must have had 10 bottles per day

Negatives:
Better sound proofing of rooms.also the corridors at all levels are open between each other so sound travels up and down
There seems to be no room to store bags if you are travelling late. Our bags were kept outside in the car park area all day and when we collected them, we were left in a mosquito filled dark area at an end of a open area outside to put things in our bags that we bought that day while getting attacked by a lot of mosquitoes. The bagging staff seem to think this was all acceptable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank W. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and sharing your feedback.

Our endeavour is to serve the best and with the passion we are known for. Priyanka is thrilled to hear your encouraging feedback and is really motivated. We have noted your preference for a quiet room in our guest history records for your future stays.

Our left luggage room is based on the outer porch area for easy facilitation for guests as they depart or pick up luggage. However we have noted your points to increase lighting in that area for the future.

The entire team looks forward to seeing you soon again at the Grand Hyatt Mumbai.


Best Regards

Roshan Rajpal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am very happy with my visit to grand Hyatt mumbai as the services were good especially want to thank Priyanka Bhatu who made it more personalized by making sure me and my family had great time,I must say she's the great asset for the hotel as her kindness is heartwarming god bless her.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and sharing your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am so delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at the hotel and appreciate the warm hospitality extended to you.

Priyanka is humbled by your appreciation and we all look forward to welcoming you and the family back again.


Best Regards


Roshan Rajpal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews