We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
141
241
87
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
241
87
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchgate stationmarine driveambassador hotelroof terraceminute walkdeluxe roomssouth mumbaifamily roomwalking distancechurch gateexcellent locationbudget hotelclean hoteltea coffeethe hotel staffhotel is locateddecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 507 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The place is too expensive ( the guys next door at Ambassador which was a bigger place were ready to match the price for better service).The room we stayed had a good view.Breakfast was ok and served in the room, no buffet. The location is great as it is bang on the marine drive. But restaurants outside are expensive if you go out for food. Be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shyamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for this price had to upgrade the room to deluxe room which are good. Best option available at Marine drive . Must be for budget people 6K other hotels are expensive and not so great location as well

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank SunitS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I just walked in into this hotel n enquire about rates for a triple. The Manager Mr Raja showed us the various available rooms and made me most welcomed and feel like home.
The rooms are spacious and very clean with a balcony.
Location is ideal, just a short walk to Churchgate train station and the sea side is also a few minutes walk
Breakfast in the room was convenient for me due to my condition and was also tasty.
Security is excellent with guards at front entrance n lift attendant
Overall Chateau Windsor Hotel is an excellent hotel to stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Unseonsinable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Superb. Great. Memorable. We were planning a visit to mumbai to celebrate my birthday but the thought of keeping my pet away was troubling us. We found this hotel which was pet friendly and we booked a room and it was so pleasing. God bless them

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Harjinder L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Great Location - Marina Bay around the corner and a short taxi ride or longish but doable walk to India Gate and the Taj Palace, train station around the corner. Lovely friendly staff. Room was fab Comfortable beds and nice en suite, small balcony which looked out onto a side street. Breakfast on the roof terrace, no lounge at this hotel but weather was hot so we sat up on roof terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews