We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudsters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Highway Residency
Ranked #127 of 423 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Booked this room on our last night in Mumbai, paying a bit extra as we wanted comfort and closeness to an airport. It was a rip off and looks NOTHING like the pictures found on websites. We feel duped and conned, We could have got MUCH better for our money in the same area. We had just lived in a jungle with zero amenities, so not exactly expecting much...but Wow. rude customer service, felt like we were in imposition. Rooms broken up, really old furniture, didn't even attempt to use wardrobes., Holes in window in bathroom allowing a whole nest of mosquitoes to bite us all night. Wrote an email to the hotel to ask them to improve their services and put up more realistic pictures of the hotel - but their response was devoid of fault and blamed us for not using a mosquito switch (which we did!) - Charged us extra wherever they could as though we were real cash cows - silly things, internet usage used up, please pay more - when we only used 10 minutes of the allocated 4 hours, things like 30 rupees for water when they day before it was 20. I could go on. Basically, absolute fraud. Do not book here.YOU ARE WARNED.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. Never mind room tips. So very disappointed and feel scammed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank Fatima Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2015

We were there twice during our trip as we wanted to stay close to the airport. Although we used to "european" standards and qualities, they did our stay pleasant. Rooms were clean, sheets fresh, A/C and fan worked right. Another thing that deserved to outline is incredible help and hospitality of the owner who:
- bought us train tickets with his private credit card when we had a problem
- exchanged our $$$ with favourable rate
- gave us a room to take a shower before our late departure
- once droped us to the station with no charge
Many thanks Deepak!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomasz_from_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak b, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us and rating us on this forum. usually we try to help and satisfy all the guest. Also thanks for mentioning about your pleasant due to fresh bed sheet, clean room working A/C. and fan. We hope to hosts you again.
Regards,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two days in may 2014 for family stay, hotel ambience was ok, services were also ok, hotel rooms were good, food quality was ok, but the location of the hotel was some messy,
Overall above average experience,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rakesh3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

a perfect option for a short stay near either of the airports in Mumbai, cordial reception and services, overall satisfied with the hotel and staff, seriously recommended for a short business trip or transit stop.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Stars_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I went for my visa interview in mumbai and booked the restaurant through goibibo with the offers. I booked deluxe room. The room was clean and value for money. The facilities were good too. The manager and all the staffs were so helping. They arranged pick up and drop facility. And if you have your interview schedule early morning then they will give you wake cup calls on request and also they will arrange auto or taxi. I am happy with the accomadation and facilities here. It's a good budjet hotel that served my purpose. Thanks to the manager Mr Deepak and his staffs. Will sure recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexVarghese28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I stayed in Hotel Highway Residency for 5 nights. I had my mother, 2 kids and my wife with me. Mr. Deepak came to pick us at the airport. He was very helping and guided us to book a hotel in Goa as well. The food and room service were excellent. Also this hotel is very close to the airport. We were a little skeptical in the beginning after reading Mr. Rajiv's review. We had asked the staff to ensure there were no mosquitoes. They had sprayed the room and even put a Good Night mat and we didn't have any problems of mosquitoes. The room was cleaned everyday and bed sheets were changed daily. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel then this is not the place for you. However this hotel does offer good service and a comfortable stay in a budget price. Thanks to the hotel staff and Mr. Deepak for helping us during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank navneet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We have stayed in this hotel during transit for one night only. Its a clean and tidy hotel with prompt service by staff. Location wise nearest to Airport, but in a narrow lane. The bathroom was too small compared to the room, overall the hotel building is old and shabby state. It charged me Rs 4000 + taxes for one night, I could have booked a star hotel in a good location by spending a few more bucks...

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
934 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 465 in Mumbai
3,010 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#80 of 465 in Mumbai
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highway Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highway Residency

Address: Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | M C Chhagla Marg, Bamanwada, Andheri, Mumbai 99, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $42 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Highway Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel features 23 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including daily newspaper, internet access - wireless (charges apply), shower, television, satellite/cable TV, Free airport pick-up,free breakfast worth Rs.150/- Per person. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Hotel Highway Residency.Conveniently located in Mumbai, Hotel Highway Residency is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Consulate of Greek, Vile Parle Railway Station, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.Hotel Highway Residency offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, elevator, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Highway Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing