We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Highway Residency
Ranked #130 of 431 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed with my family in a top floor.There are advantages and disadvantages to stay in this hotel..Advantages include close to airport,good rooms,staff were cooperative,lift facility,WiFi facility.Disadvantages are poor quality breakfast and ambience.

Room Tip: Choose top floor delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mavarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very near to International airport of Mumbai. Convenient for transit stay. They also provide free airport drop anytime. Rooms are renovated and clean. Use mosquito coil always. Food is okay in the down restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank keshavak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Highway is good for following :
1. Response over phone by Deepak n yogesh
2. Airport pickup services
3. Very near to Airport
4. Waitors are good

Drawbacks
1. Poor and dirty conditions of Bathroom having old stains probably bathrooms are not properly washed since long time.
2. Paint is in too bad conditions.
3. Bed mattress need qwick change. Bedsheet is okay.

Suggestions
IF YOU DON'T GO FOR RENOVATION THEN OCCUPANCY WILL BR REDUCED

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SANJAYDGOYALINDORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

As we were to stay only for one night for our next morning flight we booked this room near the airport. We booked the low priced room. We were cramped in a tiny room which had no ventilation and was attached with a tiniest toilet. As it was right behind the reception all sort of disturbance including noise of movement of lift is not avoidable. Staff is good at least. Go for upper floor room and check them before.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rkpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I booked online and cheked out immediately seeing the pathetic state of affairs.
They were supposed to refund me around 4000 rs and they had sent me a mail also.
After that they are maintaining silence and did not even bother to reply my mails.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank nilayacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak b, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We have ask you to send bank detail you have not sent what we can do. If you send bank detail we can refund immediately. What you have use word faltu hotel what the means of that. You have booked standard Room which are situated in ground floor. If you had booked deluxe room can get upstairs. Even when you went that time you have not inform us that you don't want the room. Next day you called that you want to cancel. if you had informed us that time we had over the counter refunded the amount.
So, send your account detail so, we can refund the amount.
Regards,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed here for a night for night before catching a early morning flight. We stayed in a family room on the fourth floor. The room had one queen size bed and another sofa cum bed which could sleep two adults! This was good enough for us for a night. The beds, sheets, etc were clean but the bathroom is pretty small and needs renovation!
The same remarks holds good to the plug points and electrical junction boxes inside the room.

Mr. Deepak was very helpful in booking the room and arranged pick and drop to and from the airport! Our flights, were delayed, still he did wait and did pick us up! The staff interactions have been really good.

The location of the hotel is little confusing but it's just 10 mins away from the both domestic and international airport! We did order some food for dinner and what ever little we ordered was good(can't be called excellent)

From the outside, the hotel looks like an old apartment building.....like many here who have mentioned that the photos here are mis-leading.....I would say I agree!

Overall, a good budget hotel to bunk up in transit situation...Room comes with complimentary breakfast which we could not use as we had to leave much earlier than the breakfast timing!

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank VinKoBha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Is it a hotel?I doubt!Location is pathetic!I booked online and was shown a room with no ventillation.First thing I did was encounter few healthy mosquitoes.
I did online booking for 3 nights but checked out within 3 hours.Requested for refund and cancellation,but it is still pending.
Nener ever think to go there with family.
Dont get impressed by the website like me!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nilay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
962 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yogi Executive
#5 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highway Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highway Residency

Address: Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | M C Chhagla Marg, Bamanwada, Andheri, Mumbai 99, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $25 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Highway Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel features 23 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including daily newspaper, internet access - wireless (charges apply), shower, television, satellite/cable TV, Free airport pick-up,free breakfast worth Rs.150/- Per person. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Hotel Highway Residency.Conveniently located in Mumbai, Hotel Highway Residency is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Consulate of Greek, Vile Parle Railway Station, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.Hotel Highway Residency offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, elevator, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Highway Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing