We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at every level!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Visited Mumbai on the 1st of December. Had an overnight stay at the Trident. The service from the entrance to the Reception was excellent. Had an upgrade to the 30th Floor and sea view. It is an absolutely astonishing view! Haven't got over it, in all these years! The room service & breakfast experience were also very good. Last time I had reviewed the Trident on Tripadviser, I had given them a lower rating only because of the long Queue for breakfast in the morning and their refusal to open up the other restaurant to shorten the wait. This time they were absolutely prompt about it and there was no waiting to get breakfast. This time they were back to their usual levels efficiency.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

All of us are so happy to read your review and to note that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

Thank you for your special mention about our service and our team, all our team members put in their best efforts to ensure each guest has a memorable stay.

We value your patronage and my team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 3,269 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed in Trident at Nariman Point from 18-20 Nov 2017. The room was on 12th Floor with view of the sea. Excellent hotel, excellent room and well furnished. Neat and clean beds were quite cozy. The view from the room window, which opened towards the sea, was added attraction. Fortunately we were on 12th floor and not on above floors so that it was possible for us to even sea the crowd on road. The food at the restaurant was excellent too.

Room Tip: To have a view of the sea, ask for Sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratnaparkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at the hotel and the services extended by my team exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip to Mumbai. For starters, I checked if an early check-in was possible at 9am as my flight from Singapore arrived around 7am. I was surprised with an immediate response stating that the early check in was possible at 9am per request. Next, I pushed the envelope asking for a late checkout at 6pm - it was agreed. That really put a smile on my face arriving at the hotel after a red eye flight from Singapore.

I was given a room on the top floor and I quickly settled in for a quick bite at the Verandah cafe. The service was prompt, extremely professional yet friendly.

The room was a sea view room with a fantastic view over the Marine Drive of Mumbai which looks fantastic at day and even better at night with the lights forming the "Queen's necklace"

The internet was complimentary and stable. The bath toiletries were standard - nothing much to talk of except that I was hoping for a good Indian Boutique brand.

Overall, a fantastic hotel with amazing staff that make the stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floor to avoid street noise & select a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the entire team at Trident, Nariman Point thank you for taking the time to write the review, that describes our facilities and services so beautifully. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with personalized service delivery and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience.

We have Tijori boutique which is located at The Oberoi, Mumbai which is connected to Trident. It is a inhouse boutique which caters to home line, hand-crafted clothes, apparel and more.

Thank you so much for your very kind words, which truly means a lot to each one of us. We truly appreciate you and your trust in us.

Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Mumbai. We all look forward to welcoming you back again and in providing another memorable experience.


Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We only stayed here for one night but can recommend it. It is well place and the room was well equipped and very comfortable. The service was very good and an early continental breakfast was provided as we were leaving early. Special mention should be made of Gagun Singh the concierge. When asked for directions to the restaurant he had recommended he arranged for a hotel car to take us there free of charge. He was also very pleased to hear that his recommendation was good.
A short but enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted by that you had a wonderful experience and that you were impressed by the services offered. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and I have shared the same with Fagun Singh.

I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Mumbai.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed two days at the Trident Hotel, and we only can say one thing: Everything was excellent.
The room was beautiful, we had a nice view over the sea.
The staff was friendly and professional, from the reception to the concierge to the house keeper.
What our stay made memorable was chef Stefan Chin and his crew.
The breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice; The staff was very attentive and helpfull.
After we talked with chef Chin about the recepy of a certain dish (chicken curry Hyderabad) we ate during our vacation, he made the dish for us the next morning and gave us his recepy and some herbs.
It was the best chicken curry Hyderabad we have eaten so far.
So we recommend this hotel and its cuisine.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanBartDeveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

I thank you for taking the time off to provide us invaluable feedback on Trip advisor regarding your stay at the Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services and facilities extended by my team during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations. Recognition from our guest is perhaps the biggest motivator for our team members. I have personally shared your appreciation with the team and specially Chef Stefan Chin- thank you so much for sharing your sentiments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Mumbai.

Warm Regards,
Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed @trident. Awesome experence.

Very neat and tiedy rooms
Quick room service
Awsome breakfast
Neat tidy pool

Speal note for Pool Gard ...Mr. Remigius. Amazjng person it was very breezy this morning and the moment i came out of pool was feeling too cold.gentelman rushed to get towels and helped me so that i feel comfortable.

Ps: transport is too expensive. Hire a UBER :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NitinLoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your wonderful and kind words.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities extended by my team during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations.

We are all overwhelmed by reading your inspirational review. Recognition from our guest is perhaps the biggest motivator for our team members. Your feedback means so much to all of us. I have personally shared your appreciation with the team members- thank you so much for sharing your sentiments with us

We eagerly look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

Regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We were stuneed to see the view from our room. The service is class apart. We stayed for two nights and had a great time here. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back soon. Thank you Trident Nariman Point

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachna2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip advisor.

It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback about the services extended by my team. Your feedback is so motivating and inspires us to work harder to exceed guest expectations.The view from our hotel is indeed spectacular and I am glad to note that you enjoyed it.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,287 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $225 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing