We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small is beautiful”
Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #86 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small is beautiful”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed at the Mirador again after a few months...the place just gets better...great value for money...and excellent in room services..location obviously a massive plus point!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishuwerehere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We very much appreciate your Loyalty and positive comments regarding your stay at
"the Mirador hotel", Mumbai.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We look forward to having you soon once again with us.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    175
    81
    19
    26
See reviews for
39
35
39
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I am a biz traveller and made a booking online for double occupancy with a reconfirmed reservation. Upon arrival the reservation shows single occupancy and demanded extra RS.1500+ taxes and the reception staff and manager was very rude and inhumanly abusive. The security had a irritating confrontation with the taxi driver, the reception staff are very rude and stupid who don't try to understand, the manager behaves like a thug, who thinks that all guests are at his mercy. The hotel policy is to fleece it's customers in whatever way possible with exorbitant rates and no service. Pls don't fall prey to their cheap offers you will end up paying much more with very bad service and rude abusive staff. BEWARE PLS.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Vinodvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
The Mirador is a niche corporate business designer hotel and has earned a reputation for its high service standards and niche client profile. Every guest booked with us is prior intimated about our policies through the reservation confirmation. Your room was initially booked for a Single occupancy and was amended to double occupancy, but you never gave us the second persons name intentionally although we requested it to you by email.
You Came to the hotel by taxi with a lady visitor. Taxi's aren't permitted into the hotel premises due to security concerns and have to mandatory go through security screening before permitting it inside.
We allow only genuine legitimate couples to check-in, once convinced after verifying their documents or photo Identity. In your case the photo ID names and and ages didn't match nor get near to a legitimate couple for us to be convinced to process the registration and therefore was declined.
We offered you to use our coffee shop or upper lounge quiet area, since you mentioned you had only a business meeting with her. However you instead chose to go out with the lady after check-in. In your case it was evident that the relationship and reasons were not genuine, therefore the management reserves all rights to dishonor the reservation and refuse check-in of the lady visitor.

We request you and your family to give us an opportunity to experience a memorable stay with us in the near future, assuring you of comfort and personal care by our professional team.

Inconvenience regretted,

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Have stayed at the Mirador on 5 occasions. Two excellent experiences, two terrible ones, one neutral.

What's good:
1) If you have business in Andheri East like I normally do, it's the perfect location. On the highway so it's less than 20 mins from either airport and across the road from Solitaire Business Park. Easy access to Goregaon, Powai and the suburbs as well.
2) Great breakfast- everything you could ask for
3) Renovated rooms with modern shower stall, furniture, TV
4) Price- great room rates for Mumbai compared to the room size/quality
5) The bellboys are extremely courteous and friendly...the only ones in the hotel

What's not:
1) They've got an extremely rude and unhelpful front office manager who doesn't even realise when she's rude and rigid. Claims she's been doing this to Mirador clients for 6 years. I wonder how many (like me finally have had enough)
2) Noise: Unless you are on a higher floor (like I was lucky enough to be a couple of occasions, then prepare for a night of listening to the room service/housekeeping staff talking incessantly and rattling carts and misc. items. In the morning wake up to the sound of Mumbai traffic as there's no buffer between the rooms and the highway and poor sound insulation.
3) Poor wireless connectivity
4) Poor problem solving capability. They are good at apologising but either lack the skills or the authority to take the simplest of remedies like most hotels in India.
5) Check-in and check-out procedures: The worst, most cumbersome and most time consuming that I have ever come across since the computerisation of hotel receptions!

I've got most of my company to shift hotels and I haven't stayed there since my last experience nearly a year ago!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank skywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel had a handy location for the airport and free shuttle service. Service was excellent and buffet was great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Had room service which was also fine but could have a larger selection.
Reliable wake up calls which is important and very good bellboys. They were helpful without being pushy and had good personalities.
Stayed there twice, second time on the 1st floor and the room was smaller and not as nice. Found the layout of the hotel to not be the best for sound quality in the halls as were woken more than once by loud guests.
Laundry service was helpful.
If you don't have a car to walk around and find anything useful is not easy to do.
GYM-awesome! Was one of the best gyms in a hotel that we found so we took advantage of that.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor or rooms close to the elevators as the open concept at the front can mean a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Appreciate and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience at the Mirador Hotel, Mumbai.

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you enjoyed our buffets, services and facilities.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise on the first floor.

We look forward to welcoming you once again soon and assure to give you a quiet, comfortable and larger room on the higher floors.

Assuring our best services.

Warm Regards
Milburn Sequeira
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This hotel has good location with ample parking.Everything is excellent and you get warm welcome while entering .Rooms are also sufficiently big with good house-keeping.However room service rates are on the higher side and some dishes are even costlier than 5Star deluxe hotels.Staff at the front desk need to be more mature but Pallavi needs to be praised for her smiling & non-tiring approach.Overall one would like to be back in this property.

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We only stayed for a night and chose this hotel as it's close to the airport. Very reasonbly priced for expensive Mumbai. New large hotel with a nice bar. Free taxi to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedsterNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
We thank you for staying with us and for providing us your valuable comments.

We are glad you had a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to have you soon once again with us.

Warm regards
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of ROOMS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

About 20 minutes from airport with shuttle service available. Verify the service because they made an error with ours and we waited 40 minutes for them to come. The hotel is modern styled with a dining area that is casual. The rooms are very well equipped,clean and with the basics. Rooms are small, ideal for 1 and cozy for 2. Bathroom is very small with limited closet space and no storage room. Lighting is fair. Mirror in bath is wall mounted make up/shaving mirror only.
Hotel restaurant is limited. There is nothing within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from street. There is no sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Thank you for providing a valuable feedback on your experience with us.

We are sincerely apologetic on the in-convenience caused to you.

We are seriously looking into the dis-satisfaction you’ve faced and we will take corrective measures to ensure such occurrences don’t repeat in the future.

On your next visit I assure to upgrade you to our premium category club rooms which is bright and with a larger bed.

I am certainly looking forward to have you again and I will personally look into your comfort to ensure you have a memorable experience with us.

Warm regards
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of ROOMS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Mirage Hotel
#84 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#47 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#128 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vits Hotel
#48 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
T24 Residency
#49 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Property: The Mirador Hotel
Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#63 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
The Mirador Mumbai
Mirador In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing