We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #7 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

After having spent more than 100 night in ITC Grand Central during last year I still remain surprized by the standards offered by the Hotel. Really confortable and familiar with all the facilities to get a business trip more easy than possible. I can definitively suggest this place to any business man.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modhahetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It is our continuous endeavor to offer discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    457
    116
    41
    20
See reviews for
270
187
138
1,085
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at his hotel 3 time a year over the last 2 years I have to say I am always satisfied. I have only stayed at the Taj Bandstand one time and I prefer the ITC Grand Central for its location and good service. The Hotel is of the grand old style and the rooms not as modern as some but they are very comfortable and offer a range of luxurious items not offered on other hotels globally, at the rate they charge.  Numerous pillow options, scented towels for sleep time are some of the luxurious standards in this hotel. My only criticism would be the amenities seem cheap and not of the standard one would expect from a 5 star global hotel. I would expect L'occitane or similar amenities in the bathroom.

There are numerous excellent restaurants that  offer a good choice for dinner or lunc, and I particularly like the Kebabs and Curries restaurant.

I always book a room with access to the Point of View lounge on the 30th floor as it is an excellent place for meetings and also have board rooms for formal meetings. At night a selections of snacks are available and the service is always superb no matter the time of day.

Concierge is especially helpful with sim cards, flowers and whatever needs you have to conduct to conduct business in Mumbai.  

This is an excellent business hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a 5 star business hotel in Mumbai.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloydb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that services provided by the team were appreciated by you; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. Our signature cuisines such as Kebabs & Kurries have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight.

We are delighted to know that you prefer Point of View, our premium and exclusive lounge for resident guests staying in higher room categories offering a luxuriant retreat with breathtaking 360 degree views.

We have noted your feedback on the amenities and it been has considered to evaluate, our product offering for our guest & to address the same to ensure a seamless experience in the future.

We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casarza Ligure
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

After having spent more than 150 night in ITC Grand Central during last year I still remain surprized by the standards offered by the Hotel. Really confortable and familiar with all the facilities to get a business trip more easy than possible. I can definitively suggest this place to any business man in particular for the central position of the hotel permitting to reach any location in less time.
The personnel is competent and able to satisfy all request becaming in few time more than simple personnel but maybe friend.

Room Tip: Since 22nd floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polentagrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your gracious compliments. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
2,743 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,516 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed in Sheraton in our first night in India. It was a great choice because Mumbai seems very chaotic and a little scary at first sight (and second too :)). When I looked the city from my room I felt that I was inside a bubble.
In the next days I dreamed about the Sheraton bathtub, potable water and the magnific breakfast that I had. This image of luxury was always with me during my travel.
The room was spacious with a great view of the city and the bathroom was huge, it had a large bathtub and a shower.
The breakfast had lots of variety: fruits, bread, natural juices, cheese.
We arrived from the Mumbai airport in great style, in a decrepit cab that made all the employers laugh. It was a funny moment that I will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest standards of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

The team joins me in thanking you once again for your patronage and we look forward to your continued visits.

Best Regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

9 months after previous visit, not much change, very good service, equipments have been upgraded in the gym (which is by the way very bright with natural night... don't feel like running in a cave!).
Will give 4 not 5 because:
- after 10 nights and a bill of more than 100K rupies setlled in the morning, I came back at the hotel to get my luggage and wait for my transfer to airport... I was denied a coupon for internet wi-fi for 1 hour, unacceptable, especially Im SPG Platinum...
- staff at the Dublin bar are not on par with the rest of the crew... too familiar, can't pour a beer properly, too busy to chat between themselves or watch cricket to attend to clients

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frog_Singap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel as your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services.

We have noted your kind comments and appreciation of our gymnasium at Kaya Kalp-The Spa.

I have also taken serious view of the feedback on Dublin and the matter has been taken up personally with the team to ensure that our associates are given rigorous training. Please consider this as an exception to our normal high standards.

With regard to the Internet, we have Tier based Internet plan with various speed and rates. Also, guests can use their personal USB sticks to connect through select service providers. Post check out, internet access is not allowed due to security reasons. However, anticipating guest requirements and guest comfort is of utmost importance, therefore, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.

We look forward to your next visit and wish to serve you better.

Best Regards
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

l trained for many years at the nearby KEM hospital. The area around KEM is great to hang out with fellow doctors enjoying a cup of tea in the wee hours of the morning. 5 Rupee was a splurge then. Even adjusting for inflation I was not comprehending as to how could a hotel in that area could cost so much. It was worth every penny. The views were terrific. The only disappointment with the the break-fast buffet was, it was so sumptuous that there was no appetite left to try anything else in the gastronomic capital of India, Mumbai. Some of you might be surprised to hear MUmbai described as that. I think Mumbai is financial,fashion,economic and gastronomic capital of India. Not sure about spiritual capital. No one has time for that. The staff was excellent. Decor was great. The hotel was very opulent without being over the top. Anyways, opulence can wither with time but I think the hotel catches the mood of the area perfectly. Friendly, full of life and upwardly mobile

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravigodse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for your gracious compliments. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

ITC Grand Central, i love this hotel, i have been traveling to the Mumbai City, every week after week, month after month since last two years... i had stayed in almost all the hotels in the city.. but 98 % of my stays were at ITC Grand Central..the whole credit for my stay at ITC goes to nothing but to there service, that they provide from the door man to the beautiful women who escorts u to your room and the effort less checking in they offer...the way they recognize you and make you feel special , the warmth that they provide at ITC is truly unmatchable...
i love their rooms, the view u get from this hotel especially from west is so beautiful and the bed is so comfortable... they have a good gym and a amazing trainer who is so friendly and the spa,,dont miss thai massage with MUI,,, i love spending my time after the busy day ..on the POV lounge which is located on 30th floor, having a nice drink and do get to chat with the G.M. of the hotel, who usually comes over to greet the guests in the evening hours at the POV.. He is simply superb , fantastic person anybody would love to be friends with him.
and i love the service they provide at hornby's pavilion, i never miss my breakfast, they serve wide range of cuisine for breakfast ...starting from Chennai Dosa to Thai Dimsums ... !!!
i like the location of this hotel which is centrally located in the mumbai city. right distance from airport and to the south mumbai.. fits in perfectly...

Room Tip: the hotel rooms on above 15 th floors and facing garden view that would be west side has an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surajteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is most gratifying and we are humbled by your gracious compliments.

It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door till we bid you a fond farewell. We thank you for your detailed feedback on room, restaurant and spa. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guests.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,785 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,972 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,542 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Property: ITC Grand Central
Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing