We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-rate all purpose hotel restaurant with some local specialities”
Review of Cafe Prato & Bar

Cafe Prato & Bar
Ranked #401 of 14,552 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed July 14, 2018

My colleagues and I had several meals, including an impromptu business meeting in the slow period between breakfast and lunch (they provided refreshments). The food was very good, the service was impeccable, and they had some local "street food" specialties that I wanted to try on my trip to Mumbai but would not risk getting on the actual street (such as vada pav, which is the signature street food of Mumbai).

The breakfast buffet was excellent, and they would also cook to order other items. I was pleasantly surprised that the buffet included smoked salmon, which isn't something I expected to find (and yes, it was very good). .

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NY_realist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Decent breakfast with good service and good choice of Western and Indian dishes.

Not really a charming place, though.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HanniHannover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This lovely coffee shop at Four Seasons offers a wide spread of old & hot breakfast options and at the same time offers indoor as well as outdoor seating options.

I had a breakfast meeting at Prato and enjoyed the time and interestingly the meeting also went off very well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rjsh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

An amazing restaurant with a wide Option in breakfast buffet. Service is amazing. Loved the staff and food. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Alankar in the restaurant was amazing. Made our experience an exceptional one. A must visit restaurant. Will visit soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank himanshu5680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This is small cafe in hotel four seasons it's 5 star property food was ok it's near work I sea link and there is no good hotel lime this in near by area

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kingpaaji13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Prato & Bar also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Cafe Prato & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing