We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel Near Juhu Beach”
Review of Hotel Juhu Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Ranked #366 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Hotel Juhu Plaza is in very close proximity with Juhu beach. It is a very good option to choose if you are planning to travel to Mumbai. One can have a long walk memorable at Juhu beach after a hectic day.

The room which I stayed had a view of nearby hotel. This hotel does not have any room which has a see facing view. I think that is why it is friendly to pocket. Other hotels like Sun and Sand and Novotel has see view rooms; but they were costly to my budget. Hence, I preferred to save money and had a long memorable walk on the beach itself. Beach is hardly 100 metres from Hotel.

Rooms are in good shape. Cleaning is good (acceptable). Staffs were friendlier.

In-house Kitchen was a bit disappointing. I ordered Chicken Vindaloo but it had less chicken and more aloo (potato). But this area has a some good street food option. There is a Kebab shop in close proximity to the hotel run by a Muslim owner; which had delicious biryani and kebab. The Kebab shop is very popular among locals. I enjoyed delicious Biryani and Chicken Sikh Kebab.

I booked this hotel from a budget hotel aggregator; hence I good a very good deal.

Juhu is very close to airport. Hotel drop from Mumbai domestic airport through Ola costed me around 110 bucks (Airport charges additional)

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade; I got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev_Vri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2015

Good view, good rooms, excellent service and quite place to enjoy with friends and family...Stayed for more than 1 month in the span of 6 months but it was pleasant stay and good food.....place to be considered to stay

Room Tip: Rooms on south has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitulJVashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night. It is a very nice hotel on juhu beach. One can see the sea from the room. I had booked the room through Oyo rooms so that means the rooms were standardised as per oyo and all the necessities had been taken care off. You get free complimentary breakfast which was also very good. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank VikrantAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Overall a very basic hotel with bare minimum facilities but with a great location right near the Juhu beach. It is hardly 200 mts from the beach. I had no problem in the hotel and no inconvenience causes but it is a hotel with very basic facilities hence it is not the right choice if you are looking for luxury. Well suited for people who need basic amenities. Rooms a re very comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed at Juhu Plaza for one night while traveling,good and cozy rooms,near juhu beach and close to the airport with pickup and drop facility to the airport and also very prompt.Mr.Gopal,the airport rep.was very helpful.Will surely come back.

Room Tip: Check with the reception staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KuljeetMinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Do not expect much from the hotel..it a bit overpriced as compared to other hotels with better locations and amenities...no pool and the location is also not that great..food was ok...will not suggest this hotel for people looking to relax on juhu beach..there are far much better options available at this price..

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanjay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The hotel is so-so. It is a budget hotel and the facilities are basic. Do not expect anything great. The beach is nearby, but again the beach is not so clean so no plus points for it. The staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Abc20014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 484 in Mumbai
473 reviews
Juhu
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#191 of 484 in Mumbai
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 484 in Mumbai
220 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Kings International
Hotel Kings International
#372 of 484 in Mumbai
82 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juhu Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juhu Plaza

Address: 39/2 Juhu Beach,, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juhu Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juhu Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing