We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$173
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
15
55
35
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
55
35
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle cafehotel is locatedcrowded areabusiness stayofficial tripmini barprompt servicein houseexecutive roomroom servicesadguruinhouseambiencesuburbconnectivityproximityspread
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 125 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

new and good hotel in Chembur. Good location for business if you have to go all around and out city. Close to the train station but far enough to stay away train noises.
It is close enough to the airport to reach, and again far enough to stay away from its noise(planes landing and flying).
Rooms decorated simple and nice, no carpet on the floor. Floor is very clean. A/C is new and quiet. (almost no noise at all).
Shops all around the hotel and area but expensive than south Mumbai. However there are only several restaurants around the hotel if you want to go out. Hotel has good food.
Free wifi was available but works with only computers not cell phones.
Everything is clean in the room. LCD or plasma TV to watch Indian channels plus several English movie channels. My room was quite spacious. No insects.

They have to improve their breakfast variety. There are only a few thins to have. Several Indian variety and omelet, egg, butter+jam and tea, coffee or juice for breakfast. This is what you can get.

Room Tip: choose bigger rooms. If possible go for 3rd to 5th floor rooms. The higher is the better. I would not recommend the top (6th) floor though. Some rooms have a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kasif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stay regularly at Jewels for business trips to Mumbai. This is one of the best hotels and since it's renovation I would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveller.

Room: Rooms are very clean and well furnished. They are very spacious and AC is just perfect. In room facilities are very good.
Staff: Staff is well groomed and courteous. Restaurant is run by well trained staff. They are prompt in service. I don't even need to order now days. Breakfast just gets served to my table. :)
Food: Food is very good. It's little on expensive side. Cafe at hotel is also very good for a business meeting.
Location: Location of hotel is good for those who need to visit suburban areas.

Perfect choice for a business stay.

Room Tip: Take a higher room to avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YouSeeShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Short and sweet - this place is basic, and almost clean. Food served in the restaurant is first rate, as is the service in the restaurant.

We moved hotels after a few nights though as we were due to stay in Mumbai for several weeks for work and did not much fancy the idea of staying in this place the whole time.

Not that there's much choice elsewhere in Chembur, but we stayed in Navi Mumbai instead.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I had stayed in the Jewel of Chembur, near the Chembur railway station on Chembur East, during a business trip enroute to Pune. The hotel has been renovated since my earlier stay on a similar trip some years back. The rooms are comfortable and cleanly maintained. I had dinner in the restaurant along with a couple of foreign colleagues. We tried some tandoori starters, chinese food and biriyanis. This was good and liked by my colleagues also.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bijurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel thrice - June 2010, Apr 2011 and May 2011. I travel from Kolkata to Mumbai frequently and usually at last minute notice. Hence company guest house accomdation is not always available. Out of all the options from hoteldesk, this hotel generally comes out as the best alternative based on convenience of location and amenities. This is next to Chembur (Harbour Line) station, BMCa nd Nataraj Cinema. Hence readily recognizable by auto rickshaws and meru cabs. Domestic airport is 40 min away and takes 130 rupees. The restaurant is basic and breakfast arrangement is adequate. K-star mall is near and I generally hop to KFC/ McDonald for my dinner. Wifi Internet is available. The rooms are strictly alright. Some rooms feels claustrophobic, dark and AC is not supremely effective. The staff and reception attendants are responsive. Overall adequaite for a short stay. My company rates are 2650 plus tax for a single room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shameek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews