We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
Ranked #100 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Nice hotel. Great staff. Beautiful rooms. Great breakfast. Excellent dinner experience at Melting Pot. I can fully recommend this hotel to anyone, who do not need to be all the time in South Mumbai, because this is really far. But overall experience was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolTravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    37
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
25
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel multiple times throughout January. The hotel is situated in a good location near Juhu beach. The rooms are spotlessly clean and mordern, spacious and very homely. Given the location the rooms are quite and a great escape from the city that never sleeps. The beds are comfortable and in-room WIFI is free! A wide buffet choice is offered for breakfast from continental to Indian, both fantastic. The staff and management are extremely humble and courteous and this is what made our experience special. Remember to book in advance to get good rates.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here on the final leg of our trip. This is a hotel that has the potential to be really great - but it simply doesn't succeed. It started with the car from the hotel being an hour late to pick us up from the airport. And when he did arrive he had far too small a car - in spite of the fact my father had called the prior day to tell them there were 4 of us and several pieces of luggage. The driver was able to negotiate with another cab to take most of the luggage and one of us, but it shouldn't have been necessary.
Upon check-in we learned that while we reserved 2 premium rooms, they only had 1 available. The regular room was nice enough, but a bit cramped with luggage (and no mini bar!).
The rooms themselves are nice enough - but they are very noisy - you can hear everything going on in the hotel and lobby.
We did have lunch in the attached restaurant - which was nice. The breakfast buffet on the other hand left much to be desired.
As we were only here for 2 nights (leaving at 11pm the 2nd night) we were able to make do. Had it been for longer we would have moved to the JW across the street even though it would have been significantly more expensive.
Overall I would unfortunately not be able to recommend this hotel nor would I choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug_mkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here in early Dec. 2011. They provide complimentary airport pickup and drop off, which is useful since the mumbai airport area is extremely busy. Its in a good location near the beach, and the rooms are clean and very nice. A great value. The manager and staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Visited this place on Oct 5th with friends..we will get 5 star luxury at the cost of a 3 star .Amazing room, excellent bed , plasma TV, minibar, good quality Bathrooms and excellent crew..Breakfast also superb..We really enjoyed our stay here..Rating is 9 on 10..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed there for a week. It was an oases of quietness in a city that never sleeps.
Restaurants also very good and a very good rate of price/quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Good Nice Clean Hotel. Great Location opposite Juhu JW Marriott. Reasonable pricing. Good Clean Rooms.Rooms are a bit small but adequately furnished and comfortable. Near to all Famous locations in Mumbai & near Juhu Beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhruvMPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#90 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#190 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#79 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel

Property: Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
Address: 148 B, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel go back almost two decades since creating the property along the shores of India's most loved landmark ~ Juhu. The property has been recreated to restore the same vibrancy and tranquility, inherited by way of nature. Yet, equipped with all the modern amenities, as expected by the leisure and business traveler. Our guests who have changed generations and know us by our first names will vouch for it. Home to the elite and glamor icons, and easily connected to the domestic as well as international airport, the hotel sits pretty on Mumbai's prime fashion district boulevard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing